Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Fantastic Customer Service & Breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Castle and 800 yo church over the fence
The owners of this b & b didn't scrimp on quality from the beds to the breakfast. Fantastic experience in a gorgeous location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Antrim

Very friendly hosts, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: Close to Lindisfarne (Holy Island)
This small period country house hotel was of a high standard, with very comfortable rooms. Our room was not en suite but we did have our own private bathroom. The breakfast room overlooks a pleasant garden and the breakfast itself was excellent. The owners very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shetland Isles

Quiet location guest house

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rarther old fashioned but charming guest house in a rural setting. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a excellent cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Perth. Australia

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
On my 9th visit to Britain over the years and staying in many B & Bs this was the best! The setting, the hospitality, the food were fantastic! Can't recommend it more strongly!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uni visiting

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here 2 nights with my daughter, granddaughter and grandson to attend a birthday party in Seahouses, about 20 miles away. Also for my granddaughter to attend the open day at Durham University on the Saturday. We all had great breakfasts and the rooms were superb as was the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Not good value for the £80 paid for 1 night.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Not a lot. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had the only ensuite room, the toilet facilities were inadequate and antiquated
Cons: The shower, very old almost unusable. Wrong fitting toilet seat, wouldn't stay up for a man to use. Kettle too big to fit under sink tap
Location: Country village, nothing to do except walk. Not good for elderly people. Nice garden for a sunny day to sit and watch beautiful birds.
It was 9 miles away from Berwick. Out in the country in what seemed to smallest village in the country.
5 out of 5
by John from Penrith

Estate House, Ford

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location in a quiet village. Great welcome, brilliany breakfast, lovely garden to sit in/
5 out of 5
by christine from Herts

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic find, one of those places you want to tell people about, but you don't want too many people to go there, cause it's just wonderful. Lovely place, lovely breakfast, lovely everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy family house in picturesque village

Posted May 6, 2016
It's a family run business and everything is kept that way. Rooms have recently been remodelled and they have a nice common lounge. It's family and dog friendly and they offer a big, generous breakfast to keep you going the whole day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good friendly place

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome despite our late hour of arrival, good beds, most friendly host. beautiful surroundings as well.