Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great Hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great Hotel. Incredible. Thoughtfully curated for Guest and Revenue. One thing should be thought of. The Comforter may be part of what the team thought would add great value to the bed. The problem. In the summer season. It makes the bed uncomfortable. It has so much heat protection that one cannot get comfortable regardless of temp with that much comfort. So if Comfort is what the Team is after. Light spreads should be the focal point in the summer season. Figure another value add for fluffy comfort without the layers. It will increase the boutique, and Guest value. If One does not notice the thoughtful curation of the other areas of the stay. They would not know the difference between motel 6 and the doubletree anyway. For any normal guest. The thoughtful curation is easily observed. Light spreads will add tremendous value to the Experience and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The location was close enough to shopping centers and nice restaurants.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The Domain and Arboretum are close by for shopping.
The room looked amazing, was very comfortable and the bar was exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food that I ordered at the bar was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Not too far from downtown. Modern and had all the amenities we needed for a one-night stay. Very comfortable and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Good for the price

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: I liked that the hotel was off the main highways. Very quiet
The only reason I did not give this a 5 rating is because of the location of my room. The staff was excellent, the hotel is an older hotel but was very clean and very comfortable. I checked in at 0200 as the result of that I got a room on the first floor, right next to the lobby. All was fine till people started checking out and housekeeping started getting carts and supplies in position to start their day. It was so noisy I was not able to sleep more than a couple hours.
5 out of 5
by Nygelah

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

Weekend escape in Austin

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the furnishings of the room! Very modern. Also snuck in a workout and a dip in the pool. High-end gym equipment. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. It was clean to my standards , service was excellent, and the location couldn't be better. The swimming pool could have been cleaned but other than that it was a beautiful hotel. I would stay here again!