Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites only

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I try to stay only at embassy suites. They are the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Really noisey ac, you can hear flushing toilets everywhere. And the gardeners with leaf machines start up an insane hours in the morning. Also, the internet is super slow and not secure, and the tv is buggy with very little channel selection. Not a place to expect serenity and rest. Everything is loud and the tech is third world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback. Typically, our hotel has a reputation for being very quiet. I am sorry that this was not the case for you. Please know that ownership has assured me that we will be having our WiFi replaced in 2018. I hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hedland, WA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very comfortable and clean. Stayed here as it was close to a wedding venue we were guests at. Close to the Domain shopping centre. Free shuttle to and from which was great. Rooms are spacious and beds are extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place to stay in a quiet location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: See the above answer
Cons: The only blemish on the visit was the fridge not keeping things cold
Elegant swans, nice breakfast, refreshing tea and water coolers, quiet location. fairly easy to find, near a variety of places, we had an excellent visit to Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is a little cold (indoor) and is salt water vs. chlorine. We prefer chlorine. There are lots of ants crawling behind the hot tub. Other than that this hotel is great and would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great place..great staff. Clean and comfortable. Evening happy hour is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel with friendly and professional staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The breakfast was very delicious and items cooked by order. (See above) The room was large and very comfortable and you did not feel closed in...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Plumbing Issues

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: We stay either in this hotel or the other Embassy Suites in Austin every time we are in town. It has the amenities we expect and is always clean.
We were given Room 419 and quickly discovered the hot water faucet in the bathroom did not work. They tried to fix it and ended up with a mess on the floor. We then moved to Room 420. The hot water faucet in the mini-kitchen did not work - water came out and immediately dropped down to a heavy drip - no water pressure; and the stopper in the bathroom sink was just sitting loose in the sink, not attached to the handle that raised and lowered it. So they fixed that, and the next time I tried to fill the sink with water, the stopper was attached but didn't seal, and the water ran out. I never was able to fill the sink. That's two rooms and both with plumbing issues that didn't get resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Paul Davis, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry for the plumbing issues you encountered and our inability to get them resolved while you were here. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Thanksgiving Weekend in Austin

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My family and I chose this location for our Thanksgiving Weekend in Austin. It is located near to shopping, Movies, and good restaurants. We will stay here again.