Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX.

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: THE PRICE OF THE ROOM, HOTEL LOBBY VIEW, THE NICE CLEAN ROOM, AND THE FEE PARKING.
Cons: NOTHING CAN BE IMPROVED EVERYTHING IS GREAT.
Location: I WERE THERE ON BUSINESS, DIDN'T REALLY GO ANYWHERE.
ENJOYED THE HOTEL, THERE WERE FREE BAR BETWEEN CERTAIN HOURS, FREE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING, FREE PARKING. THIS IS A EXCELLENT HOTEL I WILL COME BACK AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had to make a emergency trip, due to hurricane Harvey. The hotel staff was great getting us a room on very short notice. The rooms were really nice. The hot breakfast in the morning was great, even with a chef on hand to make anything you wanted. My girls really loved the swans swimming in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They didn't honor my reservation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Giving a "Terrible" to everything just because they didn't honor my reservation, I actually have no idea how everything was. Booked this for an employee of ours who then had to scramble to find a new place and was late to a business meeting as a result. And we had already paid! It wasn't even just a *reserved* situation. Will never use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am very sorry that we had to relocate your employee. Unfortunately, from time to time, our hotel can become overbooked. This is never a pleasant experience for the guest or the hotel. It is something we work to try and avoid. In this instance, we were able to relocate your employee, at our expense at the hotel right next door with which we share a parking lot. We also processed a refund for the stay at our hotel. I do hope you will reconsider and the next time your travel needs include Austin, you will give us another opportunity. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Very good location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Free full breakfast, open atrium, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Better blankets
Location: In the Arboretum close to major roads and many good restaurants.
Our stay would have been excellent except for the heavy duvet on our otherwise comfortable bed. Without the duvet there was just a thin sheet with which to cover. In most of Texas it would be best to have all cotton and thinner blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floridao

Very nice fecility, the breakfast was exceptional

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent. The only issue that we have is our room deposit has not been returned. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor treatment...filthy pond indoors

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Even after confirming reservation with a phone call from the airport, we had to be transferred to another hotel for the first night due to overbooking!! Manager was not accomodating... gave us free snacks for the inconvenience...wow... throw me a bone! We were told the next day that we would get a phone call when our room was ready... nope...didn't happen. They stored our bags in the office until room was ready. When we returned that evening for our room, no one seemed to know where our bags were. Yes, they found them, but the fact that they weren't waiting for us in our room speaks volumes. The inner shower curtain was damaged and thus water was leaking on the floor. Asked them to get a new one... nope... never happened. They have a nasty, dirty, inhumane pool for two poor swans indoors. That is GROSS!! The water is SO dirty! Management needs overhaul.. never staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Dianna

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Ismael

Great hotels and location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Considering making embassy suites the only hotels l staying in from now on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Ut

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's not a bad drive to UT and the breakfast is nice. My only complaint was a humming noise we could figure out where it was coming from. The swans were fun to see.
5 out of 5
by Siddharth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels