Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Better then expected!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient for restaurants and shopping access !
Cons: Upgrade the furniture in the rooms.
Location: Within a 10 min. Drive from malls, restaurants, grocery stores, & fast food places.
Reading reviews on Extended stay Austin, TX I was very nervous about staying here but with the rooms being sold out I had no other choice. Yet, I actually had a great stay. Rooms were clean as can be, no bed bugs ( which in another review they had mentioned bed bugs) I did my examining and there weren't any bed bugs! The rooms could use a little upgrade but other then that the condition of the rooms were great! Very spacious rooms I must add! As far as staff goes they were awesome, friendly, but still kept it professional! Would I stay there again? Yes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for sharing your kind review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location and courteous associates made it even more memorable. We appreciate your suggestion and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
They should get a night manager without an attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Although you liked your overall time with us, I apologize for the poor service you experienced with one of our associates and the inconvenience it caused. I assure you this has been addressed. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will choose Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. the next time you visit our area for business or pleasure. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Smoky room falling apart

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I never write negative reviews, but this room was so disappointing. The nonsmoking room smelled heavily of smoke with air fresheners stuck in the events. The table leg was broken and upon pulling back the covers we found a used cleaning rag in the bed. The curtains had pen marks and the headboard was dirty. It probably didn't help that stay started with disgruntled customers screaming in the lobby about their rooms not being ready. For $145 a night, I expected a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have procedures in place to keep such mistakes from happening, and these process will be reviewed with our housekeeping team to make sure they are being followed each and every time a room is cleaned. I hope you will consider a return visit to our hotel so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by rajen

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rajen, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. and for your four-star rating. We are happy your overall experience with us was a pleasant one. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Patrick

poor service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
staff was rude and barely accommodating. They felt like they were doing you a favor.Very small television! Will not stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patrick, we are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize for the service issues you experienced. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. I apologize for this unpleasant experience and hope you will consider another visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, thank you for the feedback provided. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We regret the inconvenience caused while you were here. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! It's good to read about the highlights of your stay and your comments about our spotless property and staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum - Capital of Texas Hwy. on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

As expected

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was as expected for the price. Bed was reasonably comfortable, bathroom was ok for me (staying by myself) but could be a problem for couples or families.