Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel - clean and quiet

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice welcome by Ty. Clean and pretty room. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Extended stay excellent accommodation had all the amenities I needed .Tasty breakfast knowledgeable helpful staff very pleasant stay I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice, comfortable rooms, clean and quiet. We stay at the hotel very often. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Affordable and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Took 3 attempts to get us in a room that had been cleaned. Even then, the drinking glasses were covered in lipstick and unable to be used. TV in the bedroom did not work and the toilet was leaning to one side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. I was sorry to hear about your experience and wish it would have been better. I sincerely appreciate the feedback provided and will certainly pass along to our housekeeping and maintenance teams and discuss how we can improve. We hope you will provide us another opportunity to improve and gain your loyalty back. Bryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: parking, staff, room, TV, WiFI
Cons: Breakfast, hot water
Location: very good
Hot water ended at the middle of the bath, rich breakfast but poor quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hyatt House Austin/Arboretum. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great location and newer rooms. There was some road noise but died down by about 10pm on a Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
E, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for those who don't mind dirty towels.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness.
My expectations were relatively low for this Hotel, but they still managed to disappoint. The Hotel staff was courteous, but room cleanliness was really bad and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Almost all of the bath towels had long black hair on them all three nights, so they either do not clean their towels, or they were refolding the ones I placed in the corner on the ground. Either way, it was disgusting. If they are not cleaning their towels, I don't even want to think about the sheets I slept in. I will not be staying here again. Next time i'll pay another $15 a night and sleep somewhere clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We do in fact change the towels and the sheets and we will will certainly look into the reason why this is occurring and make changes to our procedures. As far as the beds, these beds are practically brand new (installed less than 3 month ago) that have a pillow top. Many people have commented on how well they slept, I am sorry they are not to your comfort level. Thank you for your feedback. Bryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room comfortable with full kitchen and sectional coach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward for your return in the future. Bryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice 2 nite stay with Hyatt Capital of Texas. I was impressed the staff went out and purchased food for breakfast when the food vendor did not show up with necessary breakfast items. I do think more services for children staying should be considered on Holiday weekends. 1. Need more high chairs. 2. Need smaller utensils for children. Excellent service! Thanks for a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ray, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, Louisiana

Excellent value

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent value, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is amazing - made to order omelets!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind comments regarding the staff as well as the breakfast. I will certainly pass along your comments for our staff to review. We look forward for your return in the future. Bryan