Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, quiet, with nice rooms. Definitely a good place to stay in Austin. And it's located close to shopping, dining, and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Comfortable hotel, decent rates, pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel lobby had some issues with A/C and leaking due to heavy rain, but overall that did not effect our stay in anyway. The elevators are slow and hot. Hallways and elevator smell of cigarette smoke. Get a smoke-free room if the smell bothers you. Carpet in room was dirty, but the rest of the room/bathroom were spacious and clean. We didn't require much in the way of amenities so I'm not sure about room/concierge service, but the staff we did interact with were very friendly. Complementary breakfast is as would be expected - cereal, bagels, bacon, eggs, potatoes. 24/7 complimentary tea and coffee and also ice water and hibiscus tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

great room clean big room comfy beds

Posted Jul 9, 2017
great place to stay great rooms and staff and breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hampton Inn Austin Northwest Arboretum, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Decent hotel with good access to The Domain

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location - Free Breakfast
Cons: Carpet and wallpaper in hallways/rooms could be updated.
Location: The Domain shops
We chose this hotel because we prefer included breakfasts and the Hampton Inn chain in general. Hotel was decent and clean overall. Room was a good size and kept to the usual Hampton Inn standards. Carpet and wallpaper is a bit outdated in the rooms and hallways, but the lobby seems recently renovated. Hotel is located just one exit away from The Domain shops and has easy access to major highways without much noise pollution. Parking is pretty generous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hampton Inn Austin NW Arboretum, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The hotel has planning on updates very soon - we hope to see you on your next trip to Austin!
4 out of 5
by John

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Service was good and my room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in our service and we were so glad you had a wonderful experience with our staff! We hope to see you again at our hotel on your next trip to Austin!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! Room, service, & employees. Hotel was very clean, or at least we thought so before we saw a big roach crawling on our room floor. We would definitely stay there again if the roach problem is solved.
5 out of 5
by cindy

nice

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
was a perfect weekend getaway and to stay at this hotel. will for sure stay here again
5 out of 5
by Trina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry you experienced poor Wi-Fi connection during your stay.