Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel room had a strong order like bug spray. It was very noticeable and overpowering. We complained to the front desk and they agreed there was a noticeable odor. Their advice was to turn on the air. I said that wasn't going to get rid of the odor, but we did it anyway. After about 30 minutes, it didn't work and we asked for another room. They said they were full and offered nothing else. I told them the smell was burning my lungs (I have asthma). There was no way I could possibly stay here. They were not helpful at all. We got on the phone with Expedia and with their assistance we found another hotel just down the road and ended up staying an additional night. Expedia contacted the hotel and was able to get us a full refund. Thank you Expedia for saving my trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Needs some TLC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room was clean but shower was moldy, water pressure was low, and bath fan was on its last leg. Cable tv reception was grainy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Room was very clean and comfy the room was updated but the bathroom wasn’t. It was very nice only like 10 min from 6th street which was awesome! Would definitely go again. Also the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

I stay here every time I’m in town.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. The hotel is very close to The Domain and not to far from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great water pressure! Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Highest water pressure in a shower that I have seen in a long time. Made a real difference in my stay. Provided breakfast was above average. Located close to numerous restaurants and high in shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, ON

STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was here for work as the hotel is conveniently located near many shopping and dining areas but also not far from the airport and very close to the highway to get to where I needed to go. Staff went above my expectations any time I interacted with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Dried paint spatters on full length mirror. No tub stopper. Cover plate missing on light switch in bathroom. Bedside lamps did not work. Watched a staffer knock over some of the stacked plastic tumblers in breakfast area, pick them up off floor, and place them directly back onto shelf! I told a supervisor who at first seemd doubtful or surprised, but said she'd remove them all, thanked me & said she would report to her manager. Front desk was undermanned at times - VERY busy weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel close to business requirements,

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Maintenance seems a little behind, Ice machine broken on my floor, Wall thermostat not functioning, requires manual settings on Air conditioner unit.
Decent hotel which suited business requirements for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in near offices.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
This place is an affordable option for staying in Austin but it is not downtown. You need a car to get around. Breakfast is ok and there are lots of options. A lot of renovations were going on when we were there. There is a good-sized pool that we didn't use. There are a few restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a good experience and clean! I enjoyed staying at you hotel.