Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco

It sucked!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Trashy renovation going on!!!!! It really sucked....nothing worked!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under upgrade

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: The bed's mattress needed replacing.
Everything was fine, except for the bed. It had a big hole in the mattress, so I had trouble sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Barbara, We thank you for your feedback; it goes a long way toward improving on our guest experience. To that point, we recognize that a great night sleep is key, which is greatly aided by the comfort of the mattress. It is for this reason we offer our sincerest apology that you were unable to take full advantage. Our management team has been made aware of the oversight. Please accept our invitation to revisit our property upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and freeways

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room was spacious and clean so was the bathroom. The constitution was loud in the morning and the door 🚪 needs to be better insulated not showing the lights from the hallway. Other than that, it was a good room with great rates. Friendly staff good security guards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room, with liked our location near the shops and freeways. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Pretty good stay but breakfast was disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Lobby is under construction, as is a portion of the second floor. Room was clean and comfortable, and the location next to the Domain shopping area is convenient. The big flaw was the breakfast- the only low-carb option was hard-boiled eggs, even though the poster in the lobby showed scrambled eggs! For anyone trying to eat healthy, especially for those who need to control carbohydrate intake, you can forget about the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room and the location. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. We apologize that our breakfast was not what you expected and will forward your feedback to our management team. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Remodel going on, should be closed

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The front entrance was closed off so we were led through a side door. Makeshift reception desk, walled off hallways. The free breakfast served stale cereal. Our bathroom was a huge disappointment. There wasn’t a fan so mirrors fogged up, tub was old and dirty and toilet didn’t flush properly. We should have had been told the place was a construction sight and given a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that our renovations caused an inconvenience during your stay. It is certainly our goal to deliver a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest and apologize that was not your experience. We do hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from guadalajara, mexico

Excellent option in North Austin

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Their styaff, the new rooms, and the location.
Cons: They will be excllent when they finishe remodeling.
Location: Next door to one of the best shopping and dinning areas in austin, The Domain. walking distance to shos, restaurants, bars,
When we arrived, we noticed the hotel is being remodeled, so they have a temporary lobby. They do such a great job, that you do nto even notice they are working on the hotel. The new rooms are excellent, and the staff is super friendly. We had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Winston, Thanks for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It will be great when renovation is done.
Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Facility was undergoing renovations. That was not a problem to us, but just a suggestion. If you are removing all vending machines, you need to have an alternative set up with sodas/snacks. Came in at midnight and not even a bottle of water to be found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin tx

Not worth the value

Posted Oct 21, 2017
even though the staff was friendly I had to explain my same situation multiple times to the same people. Besides that frustrating point they put my room on the side where all of the trash of the renovation was. Also I felt very unsafe staying there. I was ready to check out the first day but had no choice but to stay because they are the only hotel close enough to the hospital that accepts dogs. I don’t believe I’ve ever choose to Pay to stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any inconvenience our renovation may have caused you. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we continue to hard to work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress

Under much needed renovation

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Convenient if you want to be next to the Domain or IBM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mark, Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose us for your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, nice location at The Domain

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Renovated rooms are very nice. Working around the renovation is a bit of a challenge, lobby should be finished on Nov which will help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with our renovation. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care