Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction, lousy breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Yeah, what the title says... i don't want to add more to the review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed in Quintana but sinc e it was being

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Since it was being remodel the breakfast was poor lacked fruit choices and hot cereal. Disappointed even the tv channels. The coffee pot leak
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us as it is through constructive criticism by our guests that we know we should be doing a better job. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a renovation at this property, which will benefit all of our guests. We are very sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay and hope to have you as a guest again to experience our fully upgraded hotel and amenities. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Unfortunately, I booked this LaQuinta, which was the farthest away from our point of business. This was because I was not familiar with Austin.
We arrived around 10 pm on a Thursday evening. The lobby is under construction, so we had great difficulty finding an entrance; we did not see any signs. Once we entered our room, there was a terrible odor, which never went away. We thought perhaps it was the laundry detergent. The room was sufficient, but not very cool. The thermostat could not be lowered. On Saturday night, a horrible alarm went off at 1:00 am; I called the front desk to see what was going on, but no one answered. We were not sure whether to evacuate the building, so we did not not. After about 5 minutes of the alarm, it finally stopped. It went off again after about 2-2 1/2 hours! Upon entering the bathroom on Sunday morning around 7:00 am, there was a leak from the ceiling and the floor was wet. "Jeremy", the front desk supervisor was apologetic, but was unable to make any amends. It was not a great experience. The most oppressive thing was the odor and the worst experience was the alarm in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us as it is through constructive criticism from our guests that we can improve. We are extremely sorry for the issues you mentioned. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are extremely sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay. The ongoing construction is most likely what caused the odor, the leak, and the alarm going off. We appreciate your honesty and do hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better experience in our fully upgraded hotel. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The renovated rooms are very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Walking distance to the domain with tons of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is very close to the domain with lots of shopping, bars, and restaurants. The hotel is under renovation but it wasn't an issue. There was no construction noise. They put me in one of the renovated rooms, and it was very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is right behind a whole foods, and the room has a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Close to the Domain

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It's hard for me to give a fair rating due to the fact the hotel was under construction and I got stuck in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Carl, We read you review and let me say how sorry we are that we did not live up to your expectations. We try to make every guest experience unique and enjoyable. We do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. Once again please accept our apologies, we hope you will return again and have a better experience. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ,,North Mopac Location.

Good location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a problem with the guy that checked us in, room was payed in full, wouldn't accept my Itinerary downloaded on my phone, my mother paid it in full and didn't have her credit card,it was done through Expedia and room was under my Name ,but after my friend gave him her credit card we got our room ..So other than that We had never had an Issue, Never Seen This Guy working in the Past stays ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciated the feedback and apologize for any confusion at check in. Rest assured we will be forwarding your comments to the hotel management team for training purposes. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
by William

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Left my IPhone charger in the room. Please let me know if it was found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and close to Mopac, Hwy 183 and Loop 360.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of and we're happy that we had the opportunity to serve you!
3 out of 5
by Patti

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Mold on the shower curtain. Air conditioner didn't work well. Breakfast was a joke. Some soccer team came in early and ate everything and they hadn't bothered to check - everything was empty. Not much to choose from to begin with. Very slow service at front desk when checking in. Overall I would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered. Our guest expectation is very important to us and when we fall short we take it very serious and strive to correct the issues. Please accept a sincere apology from our team for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the A/C unit, shower curtain and breakfast. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels