Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for north Austin area.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to The Domain
Utilitarian. Good place to stay if you need a north Austin location and aren't concerned with much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Location great close to our family.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, good breakfast
Very good, price a bit higher than we normally pay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dick, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Needs a Facelift

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Public areas are showing their age and need renovation. Sofa and TV placement in room are odd.
Question: Where do all the old, outdated, original flat-screen TVs go just prior to the landfill? Answer: Springhill Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Great staff. Nice indoor pool. Wonderful breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was very close to the wedding venue and plenty shopping and restaurants are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Tx

Nice hotel north of the downtown congestion.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
One night stay. They made it nice and easy. Nothing more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin North area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

The friendly staff makes all the difference

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I wish I could remember the names of the staff members who went above and beyond to accommodate and assist when help was needed. They certainly deserve the credit. Their hospitality and friendliness overshadows any other aspect and had made my stay super sweet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Austin North Parmer Lane. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Once we got settled in a room all was good. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee was a bit strong for me but my husband loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin North area.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Jeffrey, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.