Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
There are not enough words to describe how bad this hotel is. Avoid it at all costs. No one at the front desk, workers are lazy and sagging pants, I don’t want to see your boxers. Ghetto people walking in and out. Avoid it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect o

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice locale .clean.quiet. Staff is great.rooms are good and has full fridge and stove top.beds are soft and pluush
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room with amenities that you can appreciate. I am glad the staff was able to make you feel comfortable and that you were able to get a good nights sleep. Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by anshuman

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to see it seems that you had a bad experience. We work hard to deliver exceptional customer service and I am sad to see we did not meet your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more of an extended stay hotel with little comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel doesn't compare well with typical hotels with respect to comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we failed to provide you with a comfortable room. We are indeed an extended stay hotel and while we have fewer amenities, we offset this with a great rate! Again, thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Not long enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Austin.
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Just fine

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff reminding me to leave a five star review made me not want to leave a five star review. I couldn't have anyway, because I forgot my shampoo and there were no little shampoos in the bathroom for me to use so I had to go to the store and buy shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry you felt pressured to leave 5 stars from the staff. We just like to remind our guests that their feedback is important. I also apologize you were unable to get shampoo at the hotel. We do provide this at the front desk upon request along with several other amenities (razors, toothbrush, toothpaste, shaving cream, etc).Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
It was Horrible didn't feel safe. Heck I didn't stay. I went to my Sister's to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with the clean, comfortable and safe environment we strive to give all of our guests. Please know we take all of our guests feedback very seriously and I will look into this site to address and safety issues they may be experiencing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your great review of our hotel, your feedback is appreciated.
3 out of 5
by dennis

good for business not for vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
If all you want is clean room and bed and are not concerned about all the extras good place. Sink fridge and cook top were total suprise and should be highlighted more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value our ability to provide clean and comfortable rooms that have kitchens to all of our guests.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was terrible! My 2 friends forgot to bring a towel to go swimming and so they just used the hotel's towels. We come back and their towels were soaking wet from swimming and we called and asked if we could get new towels for showering. They said the office hours were closed and that they couldn't be doing anything about it and told us to go downstairs and wash them. We went downstairs and to wash your clothes is $1.50 in quarters. We had cash and ashes if we could get some change but then again, the "office is closed". Overall my room was great but the customer service was TERRIBLE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were in a clean comfortable room. However I apologize that our office hours caused problems for you and your friends. We our an extended stay hotel brand and are limited service in our office hours. We try and explain this at check in, to prevent your type of experience and we also provide it with the rest of our information on the key brochure you get at check in. Our model allows for us to deliver clean and comfortable rooms at a fantastic price point. I will review with the safety attendant her approach and tone when addressing guest after hours. Thank you for your feedback.