Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Posted Sep 16, 2019
This was a decent place to stay in Carmel. It's in a good location, near enough walk to Ocean Ave with its shops, and even closer to some of the best restaurants in the area. Compared to some of the other motels in the vicinity, this is one of the better ones. It's clean enough, just enough room, and has the usual amenities. One of the difficulties in rating it higher is the shortsighted design of the bathroom, with a too-big sink cabinet that interferes with sitting on the toilet, strangely enough. However, two terrific things to say were the friendly clerk who allowed us to check in early, though we didn't request access to the room, so we could go to lunch after a longish drive; the other lovely thing was that a continental breakfast is delivered to your room in a nice picnic basket outside the door. That was a nice touch, I must say!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Aug 12, 2019
GOOD - great location, close to restaurants and shops - staff is laid back, check-in took 1 min OK - no hot breakfast, just basket of cereal, fruit, milk - free parking - ice machine BAD - bathroom was dank, reeked of chlorine - towels were pretty crappy - no ventilation, which made the room extremely hot and humid - AC didn't work either, so resorted to ceiling fan - fridge made annoying buzz you'll notice when you sleep We paid $280 out the door for 1 night, which was on the cheaper side in Carmel. Next time, we'll spend extra to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear KT, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2019
Good location.Nice breakfast & professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2019
Bathroom is old and needs a reno. The fan in the bathroom could wake the dead. IT'S REALLY THAT LOUD!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to note from your rating that you did not love your time at our hotel, and we apologize for any short-comings you encountered in terms of our product or our service. Should you stay with us again, please do know make us aware of anything that we can do to improve any aspect of your stay, and we will do our utmost to give you the very best possible stay here. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA.

Posted Jul 17, 2019
Good location, with a quick 1-2 min walk to the bus stop. Many restaurants, galleries, shops and other services just another minute or so away, and a quick 10 minute walk down to the shoreline. Despite being just off the road, traffic is minimal that high up the hill, with most vehicles only up there to go to lodging, a gas station down the block, or in/out of the Carmel-By-The-Sea (CBTS) business district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Jul 11, 2019
Everything was so clean and comfortable. It was so conveniently located next to all the shops and restaurants. Cute place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your positive rating – we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property so much. We hope to host you again successfully in the near future. Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Property was clean and spacious. Great location within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.