Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

A Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Most everything -- the hotel is quite nicely appointed, and well-kept.
Location: Closest to the city of Elgin -- lots to do there, and many good restaurants to choose from. Also has the River Boat Queen gambling casino nearby.
The staff was helpful and friendly during check-in. The room was neat & clean, as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, and had actual bedspreads/quilted counterpanes, which is becoming rare these days. All the electrical amenities were in working order, and we enjoyed a very pleasant evening and morning. As we were joining friends for breakfast the next morning, we did not avail ourselves of the included breakfast buffet. However it did smell good as we left! And there was ample seating for all who wished to partake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to have great service, clean rooms, and well appointed amenities. It was nice to know we were able to achieve these things for you. Come back and see us again soon! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the highway

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the highway, free breakfast
Close to the highway, and a simple, clean hotel room for a one or two night stay. Light breakfast is offered, and the location is close to a few other small restaurants and only a few minutes from downtown Elgin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Jason Dusenberry , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Heidi from New Mexico

Professional staff, nice rooms

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel service was awesome. There was a problem with the reservation, and the woman working the desk handled it calmly and professionally. She offered us water and cookies while she was talking to hotels.com The room was quiet, clean, and roomy. Everything was in working order. Beds were a little soft for my taste. Breakfast selection is not huge, but it includes eggs and meat, which is what I prefer.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! Glad we got the bump in the road ironed out for you and that you enjoyed your overall stay! Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Detroit Lakes MN

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were so helpful and friendly and good breakfast. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and staff friendliness. See you again real soon! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Antoinette

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
4 out of 5
by Antoinette from Round Lake

I was satisfied overall!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The only 2 things I didn't like was....... The air conditioning unit in my room didn't work, they only leave 1 ashtray and we didn't have a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! Our apologies for the a/c unit issues. We will certainly have our staff check on that. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Oak Forest, IL

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the bathroom could be updated. the wallpaper starting to come down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review. I will check on the issue you mentioned regarding the guest bath room. Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Jason Dusenberry General Manager
4 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! --Jason Dusenberry General Manager