Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
large quiet rooms, comfortable and clean. valet parking expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, lovely rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The beds
The mattresses on the beds are different than I usually encounter, and astonishingly comfortable. The appointments were all lovely, and I especially appreciated the terrycloth robes provided. Staff were friendly and very eager to please. This hotel also has one of the nicest fitness centers I've run across in a hotel. I could have done without the extensive pay-as-you-go snack selection, and the "Lovers' Kit" that was one of the items offered was a bit embarrassing, given that I was traveling with my underage son (though I imagine there are couples who would find it useful)..It would have been nice if there had been a breakfast buffet on weekdays, or if there were some lower-priced options on the dinner menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

First Time In Washington, DC

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family travels every summer to different cities. This is the 3rd best hotel out of about 40 hotels we've stayed. The staff was friendly, the room was big, and we took advantage of the the free shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a very nice area

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Shower door, learn more about your own hotel's services
Location: Convenience store, nice restaurants
Area is nice, easy access to restaurants and convenience store. Room was clean, but the set up was weird, no shower door meant water splashing out no matter how careful you would be. Door lock was broken, was not fixed till I called twice. Then they decided to deactivate room keys without telling me until I had to call them and eventually went down to confront them. It also seemed that no one knew about their own shuttle. When asked, no one could tell me when the shuttle came and left. One even told me that the shuttle would take a route that was completely opposite to the actual route (the shuttle driver was very nice to accommodate my group). Overall, location was okay and price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel remodeled,clean and well located

Posted Jul 13, 2017
You can walk to Georgetown and nice restaurants very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice but not near anything

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Getting cabs is tough Restaurant very good Could give free water in room, not the huge bottles Great water pressure in shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Nice location, quiet night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is an older hotel that has been given a Kimpton upgrade. Tiny lobby with an attractive restaurant and bar just off to the side. I arrived late on a midweek evening, so things were quiet. Lots of restaurants near by in a spot that sits at the top of Georgetown. A comfortable room once I turned up the AC (it was preset at 76 and the lobby and hall areas were equally warm.) In addition, when plugging in a cell phone, I found items that should have seen and removed by the cleaning staff. Skip the valet parking and find space on the adjoining streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not get my money worth

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: The reception desk attendance is very nice at times and very poor others
Location: Excellent
I thought It was a nicer hotel given the price. The people is nice but sometimes the service turns bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: decor
Cons: the Air conditioning and hallways.
The hotel is nice with a cool vibe. The room is large with some fun decor elements. the lobby and staff are very nice. treated like you are special when you arrive, which makes the stay great from the start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Nice hotel a little off the beaten path.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The facilities were very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: It didn't seem like there was much direction from the management.
Location: There really wasn't much nearby, it was about a mile to downtown Georgetown.
The hotel itself was quite nice but the hotel staff was a real question mark. When we arrived Friday I asked the desk for a list of nearby restaurants they acted like no one had ever asked anything like that before. The one girl hand wrote a hand- written list of 6 places within a block that included Jimmy Johns. On the other hand the van driver went out of his way to be helpful.Morning 1 our waitress was awesome; day 2 our waiter dripped water on me then dripped hot coffee on me and was very inattentive. You get the drift!