Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Inconsistent service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotels location, reception, decor, and staff were great, however, this does not negate the comfort expected. The room was located on the ninth floor just below the concierge that serves breakfast for the guests. With all the noise possible from back and forth rolling of carts, dropping items on the floor, staff waking and talking, we were unwillingly up since 5:00 AM. When we pointed that out to the front desk in the morning, the lady did not seem surprised but was apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel in Woodley Park

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Also very quiet rooms
Cons: The shower head could be raised.
Location: The Smithsonian Zoo is within walking distance. Many good restaurants. Public transportation stattion nearby to take you anywhere in DC.
Located in Woodley Park close to public transportation is a great Hotel with all you need. Nice services including a fitness center and underground parking. The building has been well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

No respect for booking

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good hotel. Great location. Great room. Good coffee in the shop in lobby which is exceptional in the USA. But I made a reservation and they dishonoured it on the first night, took the money, sent me across the road to the Omni. Very poor. A reservation is a reservation and I didn't need that BS at 10pm when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staying for business, staff were friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg Florida

Great vacation spot...convenient to metro and DC

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Service and wonderful surroundings
Cons: More healthy choices for food
Location: Metro puts you close to everything!!
I loved that we could walk out the door of the hotel and be in the metro station in fewer than 5 minutes. I loved the multiple places to sit and rest or enjoy an adult beverage. The food in the restaurants was good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I've stayed here several times and have always been pleased. The location is great. It's close to the zoo, lots of restaurants and bars, as well as the metro. My only complaint is the ridiculous price of food in the "Pantry". $4.50 for a yogurt????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice close to the Museums

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location from the DC attractions
Nice stay close to downtown and all of the area attractions. Quiet and clean rooms, could have used a microwave but overall pleasing room. The vending machines on my floor were either out of stock or not accepting payments which forced you to use the overpriced hotel pantry located in the lobby to purchase drinks. Overall it was a good stay staff very helpful and quick to respond when extra blanket was requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Was finally upgraded to king size room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Room
Cons: Room renovation
Location: great location
Excellent stay with a location near American University for my child to visit us with an Uber or Lyft ride. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this location to anyone bringing their child to school.
5 out of 5
by KAGABO RUBEGA

Amazing Washington DC experience with my stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It has been a very relaxing experience as i was quite busy running up and down for the first time in DC. I recommend this location for any business and family traveller !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close near to metro station and restaurants.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's a very nice hotel with acess to the metro station. Employees are very professional.