Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staying for business, staff were friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg Florida

Great vacation spot...convenient to metro and DC

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Service and wonderful surroundings
Cons: More healthy choices for food
Location: Metro puts you close to everything!!
I loved that we could walk out the door of the hotel and be in the metro station in fewer than 5 minutes. I loved the multiple places to sit and rest or enjoy an adult beverage. The food in the restaurants was good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Well located hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I've stayed here several times and have always been pleased. The location is great. It's close to the zoo, lots of restaurants and bars, as well as the metro. My only complaint is the ridiculous price of food in the "Pantry". $4.50 for a yogurt????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice close to the Museums

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location from the DC attractions
Nice stay close to downtown and all of the area attractions. Quiet and clean rooms, could have used a microwave but overall pleasing room. The vending machines on my floor were either out of stock or not accepting payments which forced you to use the overpriced hotel pantry located in the lobby to purchase drinks. Overall it was a good stay staff very helpful and quick to respond when extra blanket was requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Was finally upgraded to king size room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Room
Cons: Room renovation
Location: great location
Excellent stay with a location near American University for my child to visit us with an Uber or Lyft ride. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this location to anyone bringing their child to school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close near to metro station and restaurants.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's a very nice hotel with acess to the metro station. Employees are very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel in a great location allowed us to connect via the big bus tour and the metropolitan trains. Eating and drinking expensive so ate out in some of the great bistros and restaurants in the area also very close to the zoo which is free and has a great panda enclosure 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good option if you are visiting DC.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We liked the hotel because the location for visiting all the facilities near him. Ease to arrive, ease to checking and very nice staff. If we return to D.C. We will no think about another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location, well priced

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well kept.
Cons: Pricing in "Pantry" $5 for a water bottle
Location: Loved the restaurant around the corner Hot and Juicy!
Had a great weekend stay here, close to dining and things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charged 400$ holding fee

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I was told 75$ would be the holding fee when they swiped my card, but when I checked my acct they withdrew 392.90$ plus the 75$ I was told. I prepaid the whole stay (660$) through expedia. When I repeatedly asked WHY I was overcharged, I could get no straight answer. Had to contact the social media account to get any info. I'm lucky I had the money, being a college student I do not have 400$ just lying around. Would not stay here, go to the Omni instead. It's prettier, more professional and has a microwave available (unlike Marriott).