Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Saundra ochoa from houston texas

great stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to 1960 Willowbrook area.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed for one night. It was close yo the places we were attending, very clean and well likeable staff. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Sam P, Hotel Management
Hello Liz, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to the Willowbrook area and our Hotel. We hope to see you soon! Sam P. General Manager Candlewood Suites Willowbrook
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay during your visit to the Willowbrook area. We hope to see you soon. Sam P. General Manager Candlewood Suites Willowbrook
3 out of 5
by carlos

Adequate Place

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room is above average and met our needs. Unfortunately, we had REALLY loud neighbors on each side and above us so that ruined our tranquility. LOUD conversations at 2:00 a.m. and LOUD country music at 6:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning? Give me a break!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although it was short-lived, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful & friendly. I arrived into town a bit earlier than expected, and luckily they had a room available for me a few hours before check in. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in North Houston. A huge thank you to the entire Candlewoods staff at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok hotel nothing great about it.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to my liking

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and it is a close driving (not walking) distance to area Willowbrook amenities. I was shocked upon checking in that guests that I met at the elevator had a very large pitt bull that needed to be held back from charging toward me, the owner said the dog was harmless which I was ok with since the dog was on a leash however the owner and the rest of the group exiting the elevator were quite shocking upon sight , smelled of alcohol and extreme body odor and looked like they lived on the streets. On my next trip up to my room I met another guest at the elevator with an aggressive boxer. I chose the hotel for the outdoor pool but on this Friday evening the pool was completely taken over by the construction workers that stayed at the hotel so lots of ice chests, smoking , bad language etc. I checked out after the first night even though I had booked 2 nights. I moved to a nearby wood hotel that was much more accommodating to my needs.
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by prasanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels