Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monahans

Very nice hotel, convenient to almost everything!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms are very clean and front desk staff are very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very pleasing stay
Cons: Water outlet from bath tub was blocked
Location: Didn't explore
All good but concern about water blockage. Good room space, comfortable bed, good facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Texas

Good Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful front desk. Bistro food very good. Room clean and comfortable. Somewhat mildew smell to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Good location, pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location, internet, cleanliness, comfortable bed.
Cons: work on maintenance problems. (no water in the a.m.
Location: convenient to I610
Hotel was appealing, however issue with water in the a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. It's older but still clean. (Smells a little smoky from past) Room has mini fridge but no microwave. They should add that. The common area was nice. The hotel has a limited menu of breakfast items but very tasty. Staff was very nice. We left do not disturb sign on door and they left a bag on the handle of fresh towels and soap etc. I've NEVER had that before in the best of hotels. I have always had to call housekeeping and wait. For the shockingly low price, it's a great find. We will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Astros game and Lakewood Church

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel-- had problems with water pressure for about an hour or would have been all 5 stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel but....

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I stayed here for 4 days. I walked in to check in and they informed me that they are cleaning carpets within the rooms. Then it took about 20 mins for them to even find me a room. Finally, she found me a room on the third floor but she told me they will be coming to clean the carpets on Saturday but couldn't give me a time. When I went to the room it was completely tore apart. So I had to go all the way back down to the front desk to get another room, which took another 20 mins but I was finally able to get something. I found it strange that after putting me through so much trouble they didn't offer anything to make up for it... not only did I have to wait around for 40 mins but I had to be sure to be gone both Saturday and Sunday for the majority of the day because they couldn't tell me a time that my room would be done being cleaned at some point. Other than the issue of finding a room, the stay was okay. Relatively quiet if you have the AC unit on (which is a little hard to control to maintain a temperature). If that is not on, you can here the kid next door screaming at 3am... After seeing the reviews, I was a little disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. I put my Don't Disturb tag out all day long, but they provided me clean towels and when I asked them they also gave me extra coffee. The pool was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Spacious room with a view!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: The water pressure in the restroom. The first 2 days the pressure was extremely low to where we had to use the tub and a cup to rinse off.
Location: Conveniently located off the expressway and close to the Galleria.
I think it was the best value we have found in a while. The room had direct access to the pool which was great! Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Had issues with the water pressure in the shower for two days. The third day the pressure was working fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Nice location, close to Galleria

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very good welcome from the counter personal, really nice, clean and comfortable room, we have good experience in the hotel