Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice hotel but....

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I stayed here for 4 days. I walked in to check in and they informed me that they are cleaning carpets within the rooms. Then it took about 20 mins for them to even find me a room. Finally, she found me a room on the third floor but she told me they will be coming to clean the carpets on Saturday but couldn't give me a time. When I went to the room it was completely tore apart. So I had to go all the way back down to the front desk to get another room, which took another 20 mins but I was finally able to get something. I found it strange that after putting me through so much trouble they didn't offer anything to make up for it... not only did I have to wait around for 40 mins but I had to be sure to be gone both Saturday and Sunday for the majority of the day because they couldn't tell me a time that my room would be done being cleaned at some point. Other than the issue of finding a room, the stay was okay. Relatively quiet if you have the AC unit on (which is a little hard to control to maintain a temperature). If that is not on, you can here the kid next door screaming at 3am... After seeing the reviews, I was a little disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. I put my Don't Disturb tag out all day long, but they provided me clean towels and when I asked them they also gave me extra coffee. The pool was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Spacious room with a view!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: The water pressure in the restroom. The first 2 days the pressure was extremely low to where we had to use the tub and a cup to rinse off.
Location: Conveniently located off the expressway and close to the Galleria.
I think it was the best value we have found in a while. The room had direct access to the pool which was great! Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Had issues with the water pressure in the shower for two days. The third day the pressure was working fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Nice location, close to Galleria

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very good welcome from the counter personal, really nice, clean and comfortable room, we have good experience in the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

insect

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I got an insect from my back while I was showering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard - Wondeful Location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The location was good, we had everything we needed around us in a close enough proximity. NRG Stadium was just far enough and close enough, a 20 minu
Cons: The restaurant could use longer hours. And when we brought food back to eat, my wife wanted to eat downstairs looking at the pool, but all the table
Location: We initially heard from family that it was too far out, but for us, it was perfect.
Our overall experience was great, nice clean and spacious for two people, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Poor lighting in the bathroom, not sure a woman could see to put on make-up. Lousy coffee in room when Starbucks is served in the Bistro?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel , conveniently located, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, Ms

Bathroom

Posted May 29, 2017
The bathroom had a lot of mold on the floor and tub. None of the ice machines worked in the hotel. We had to go to the front desk for ice. But, it's a very quiet hotel. Other than that, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted May 21, 2017
I was bothered that the fire detector went off in the middle of the night. However, every single staff members were soooo wonderful! Especially the cafe staff members!