Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great! No issues during stay, rooms clean and good attention
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very bad smell inside the room. Bathroom tub was leaking. We tried another room too but it was same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

under reconstruction

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: I have used this hotel over the years due to the location being near a friends home.
Cons: The maids were very loud in the hall talking at each other to the point of waking me up
Location: this hotel has a great deal of good food places across the highway that is under construction.
I have been using this property for 11 years and it under going a much needed reconstruction. The highway has been under construction for years as well and it is not easy to deal with. My room was NOT cleaned after the 1st night and when I left it at 1130 am, there was a stack of used bed sheets and a garbage can on the floor 3 doors down from me and were still there when I returned at 7pm and again still there the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible Hotel - Horrible Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Reserved an “executive” room with a king bed. Was given the lowest class or room with two beds. When I went to the front desk to inquire, I was told that because I used Expedia I was given a “stand by” room and that’s all that they could put me in. Even though I had reserved a better room - and paid more money for it... the person at reception just shrugged her shoulders. She was completely offputting and obviously could care less. Now I am in a room that would be shabby, even by motel standards. I will never stay here again - and neither should you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff member at check in was pleasant but not forthcoming with information. Making reservation was confusing: the room selected appeared to include breakfast but apparently did not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A step above camping

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel restaurant staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Found a baby bottle in the room that was supposed to be cleaned and ready for use. The baby bottle was hidden between the bed and nightstand so I can understand why it was still there. Everything else was ok. I could control the room temperature and had there was the telly. I step above camping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not a nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Under construction, look-and-feel of a hotel whose best days were in the late 1980s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would get better, wrong

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Work only
We use to stay in this hotel a lot a few years ago until the bad neighborhoods around it drove our company out because of theft and vandalism to our vehicles. This most resent stay indicates to me that it has lowered its standards to meet the neighborhood around it. Besides all of the construction around the hotel which makes it VERY difficult to get to: Shower curtain rod hanging down half way down to the floor, ceiling vent above bath tub opened and rust falling out of it, bathtub enamel peeling from re-enameled bathtub, silverfish in tub, lightbulb out, room smelled like mold and elevator did not work and I was on the 5th floor. Terrible TV reception and they had the same issue 3 years ago and the sky was clear no storms.
2 out of 5
by Ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthew S

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated, and the construction around it makes it a bit of a chore to get there. Restaurant was closed (7pm Monday night), which was inconvenient.