Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would get better, wrong

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remodel
Location: Work only
We use to stay in this hotel a lot a few years ago until the bad neighborhoods around it drove our company out because of theft and vandalism to our vehicles. This most resent stay indicates to me that it has lowered its standards to meet the neighborhood around it. Besides all of the construction around the hotel which makes it VERY difficult to get to: Shower curtain rod hanging down half way down to the floor, ceiling vent above bath tub opened and rust falling out of it, bathtub enamel peeling from re-enameled bathtub, silverfish in tub, lightbulb out, room smelled like mold and elevator did not work and I was on the 5th floor. Terrible TV reception and they had the same issue 3 years ago and the sky was clear no storms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Phones didn't work, this place in need of updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dfw

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The crown plaza is a beautiful place. The room was better than I expected with peace & quiet. I was able to rest and relax. The construction in the area only a mild irritation. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great staff but room was a little outdated. Good experience.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

humidity

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled heavily to humidity
3 out of 5
by angela

Comfortable but outdated.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was not cleaned prior to my arrival but otherwise the room was fine. The hotel was a bit outdated and the pool was closed. A lot of road construction right outside the hotel made travel challenging. For the rate, the hotel was a good find.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The photo of the pool at this location is not the one that they had, which was the main reason why we booked this hotel. So that was very disappointing, but other then that everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by Diana

Work

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room had odd bad smell to it .. the carpet was full of stains .. location was good .. I ask for extra towels the never brought me any..
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Not a good stay this time

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It started off great. But in the morning there was no water in our room so we weee not able to shower before checkout. The phones were not working. Elevator was stuck and we couldn't use elevator at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced here at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow. There was an unforeseen incident outside of the hotel staff control. A transformer blew outside the hotel which effect the basic necessities of the hotel such water, phone, and electricity. The guest that experience that mishap did receive a credit for that morning incident.