Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Victor at the front desk was very friendly and kind. My room was on the first floor near the front desk.... I thought that it may be a little loud but it was not. My stay here was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager  , Hotel Management
Ms. M, thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Victor. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager 
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Nice place to be when away from home

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Victor at the front desk was courteous and made me feel comfortable away from home. I felt safe. As single woman of 70 safety is primary and I was pleased with the location and assured by the staff. It was difficult to access as there are major highways running side by side and confusing for me. I would stay again if I were in the area. Located near a shopping center and lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Darlene, thank you for your excellent review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249. We are so happy you felt at home with us and were impressed by the service you received from Victor. Your compliment will surely be shared. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by murtaza

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Murtaza, we appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back to Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
I had to find a place for my son and i to rest because we couldn't continue our trip. The price was reasonable, location perfect and it felt like they waited up to let us in. Good staff, clean, very comfortable room. Great night's sleep. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249 and for sharing your review. We are thrilled to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you had a restful night’s sleep in your room. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Byron

A Great Stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and available when needed. Necessary utensils for eating in the room were made available upon my request. The immediate area is a little suspect but hotel is very near the mall, tons of restaurants are very near, easy access to the highway. Whether it is a plus or minus, a key card is needed to enter the hotel. My experience was extremely good and I would use this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Byron, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our service but also by your spotless room and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Give yourself a break Check in

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I like staying 2 locks on the door. Owner looking out for you .Being a widow safety important . Place is new and flowers everywhere . Every thing new smells nice. I will stay week @time. PRICE is right also. Big TV with HBO also frig. and micowave. Great bed can rest will. Next to the Willowbrook Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda, thanks for the beautiful feedback. We are happy to know you loved our clean, fresh accommodations and a great value we offer. We appreciate you being our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249 and hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Peaceful

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay went well & we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Good stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Extended Stay visit was quite pleasant. The room was a very nice size with great amenities. The facilities were quiet and secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant stay due to receiving a spacious room and amenities you found suitable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Happy

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good til the fire alarm went off twice in one day first one at 7am and second one in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed your positive experience, but please accept our apologies for the fire alarm issue you endured. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.