Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by SHAKITA

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for every guest, so we always want to know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience as we would love to ensure your complete satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest - Hwy. 290 - Hollister. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jai

Great experience

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Extended Stay was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jai, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest - Hwy. 290 – Hollister. We are glad to read you had a wonderful time with us and liked our our clean facilities. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

The manger and morning staff were really rude.

Posted May 21, 2017
They have ants they dont like ro redo your key attitudes are horrible i had to throw all of my food away do to ants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tish, thank you for providing feedback about your stay at our hotel. We're disappointed that you encountered cleanliness issue in your room and even more distressing is the fact that you were met with anything other than friendly service in the process. This is not acceptable, and we will redouble our training efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding accommodations and service. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 2, 2017
They were fleas and bugs and overall in a bad area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug-free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cedric

good locat price clean, conven great restaurants

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the service desk was nice and helpful since we arrived late at night and the full kitchen was very convenient. Since the room was right next to the front entrance it could use some sound proofing, I could hear talking at the front desk through the wall from the bed. Since it was so late at night it was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you received excellent customer service from our staff. It is also good to know you favored the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marilyn

Safety Hazard

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
.Elevator not working correctly. I was on the second floor and the only way to go down was to go up to the third floor and then go down. The staff was aware of this but didn’t seem to bother them. One of the guest told me the that the elevator gets stuck sometimes and you have to jump up and down to make the elevator go down. This is a safety hazard. Will not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap means cheap

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
No dishes, cookware, silverware - the kitchen was empty except for one dish towel. 2 hangers in closet. Whiskers in sink and toilet. Mirror and hair dryer were splattered with something. Room smelled like chemicals covering up smoke.