Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for the money

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Get rid of the smell!
Location: close to Galleria
Nice staff and comfortable, quiet room at a great price. The 4th floor hallway smelled musty as did the room itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Just trust me on this, do not book at this hotel. It is in need of major renovations and the entire hotel smelled like a sewer, for lack of a better descriptor. The first room I was assigned to took my breath away with cigarette smoke although I requwsted a non smoking room. The second room I was assigned had a broken drawer in it and the tv stand was sitting on folding napkins to keep it stable. My friend saw a roach in the bathroom. The carpet was filthy, just filthy. Need I say more? Don’t do it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jasmine, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues immediately. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Northwest Houston Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great staff, nice appearance and great location to enjoy Houston and what it has to offer. Not far from galleria or downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yes we are very close to the Galleria area and not far from downtown, Minute Maid Park or the George R. Brown convention Center. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pay a little and stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well once I moved the couch that was in front of it blocking the air from flowing through.
Cons: Everything!
The hotel is outdated. I got on the elevator and it made a loud clicking noise going up. As soon as I got off the elevator the hallway had a smell. I walked into the room and heard noise from the restroom. The toilet was "running" non stop. I lifted the lid and the toilet seat was all wet. The sofas were stained and dirty. The bathtub was outdated and stained. The carpet was dirty and had a hole in it. I stayed on the 3rd floor. The worse part of it was that in the morning I was brushing my teeth and saw a roach crawling on the wall. I immediately finished getting dressed and left the hotel. It's one thing if it was a water roach but it wasn't, which means the hotel is infested with roaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by LH, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards. We take every issue seriously and will continue working diligently to improve to insure all our guest are happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Michigan

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good location...pet and kid friendly so it was busy at times...only complaint hallways smelled like smoke or just not fresh at times and there is major construction along the street where the hotel is located...otherwise, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff was great. The room was very clean but the air conditioner seemed to be not working very well. It wasnt as cool as i liked it to be even turning it down all the way. The breakfast was ok i expected there to be more of a selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with all the staff and address the issues with the AC to the supervisor. We hope to see you again if you travel to our area. Thank you
5 out of 5
by JESUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juarez

Very happy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful at all times. Rooms were clean and we had no problems what so ever. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by MS, Hotel Management
I appreciate your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. I will share your comments with all the staff. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zach

Not bad at all

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice! Location wasn't awful at all. We were in town only two nights and for a concert so that's all we went to Houston for but everything was fine during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our priority is to make your stay comfortable. We hope you stay with us on your next trip to Houston. MS