Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amador

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
NIce as expected
5 out of 5
by Siva

My two-night Stay at La Quinta Inns at Clay Road i

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my two-night stay at La Quinta Inn at Clay road Houston. The room was clean and the breakfast was good- especially I like the lightly-spiced, scramble eggs. Unlike the scrambled eggs I ate at other hotels, this one was not very dry. Somehow they kept the scrambled eggs fresh and juicy and I liked it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Houston Business

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything thing was great, only draw back was I put in for a wakeup call and did not get it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the wakeup call. I've spoken to my front desk staff about double checking the system for all wakeup call entries. If you do not mind we would love to see your review on Trip Advisor, Yelp and Google. If you have the time to post additional reviews we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
front desk personnel very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. If you do not mind we would love to see your review on Trip Advisor, Yelp and Google. If you have the time to post additional reviews we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very. Clean. Everyone accommodating. Enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Easy quick checkin, room was excellent. Breakfast was typical continental - clean and good. Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, juice, fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cable was out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the availability of certain channels. Unfortunately, our service provider has been experiencing a malfunction with their equipment that is impacting multiple business accounts. We have been in daily contact with them for updates on when this will be repaired on their end. We are just as frustrated, but are unable to do anything on our end. I hope on your next stay with us this issue will be resolved. Thank you for choosing us during your Houston travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything is ok, but the hall smells

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's quite good, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, I give them 4 of 5
Cons: Damp smell in a hall.
Location: Despite the fact the freeway is located not far from there, it;s very quiet and calm there in the night.
I'm quite smell sensitive. It's full of strong damp smell there in their hall, I talked to their stuff, they said it's because of high humidity there in Houston. But anyway, those days I was in another hotel too, there was no such smell there. All the rest is quite well, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and met my needs being close to my business appointment. Breakfast was adequate but the scrambled eggs were bad.