Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Houston Business

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything thing was great, only draw back was I put in for a wakeup call and did not get it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the wakeup call. I've spoken to my front desk staff about double checking the system for all wakeup call entries. If you do not mind we would love to see your review on Trip Advisor, Yelp and Google. If you have the time to post additional reviews we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
front desk personnel very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. If you do not mind we would love to see your review on Trip Advisor, Yelp and Google. If you have the time to post additional reviews we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very. Clean. Everyone accommodating. Enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 night. Easy quick checkin, room was excellent. Breakfast was typical continental - clean and good. Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, juice, fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cable was out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the availability of certain channels. Unfortunately, our service provider has been experiencing a malfunction with their equipment that is impacting multiple business accounts. We have been in daily contact with them for updates on when this will be repaired on their end. We are just as frustrated, but are unable to do anything on our end. I hope on your next stay with us this issue will be resolved. Thank you for choosing us during your Houston travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything is ok, but the hall smells

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It's quite good, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, I give them 4 of 5
Cons: Damp smell in a hall.
Location: Despite the fact the freeway is located not far from there, it;s very quiet and calm there in the night.
I'm quite smell sensitive. It's full of strong damp smell there in their hall, I talked to their stuff, they said it's because of high humidity there in Houston. But anyway, those days I was in another hotel too, there was no such smell there. All the rest is quite well, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and met my needs being close to my business appointment. Breakfast was adequate but the scrambled eggs were bad.
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Attractive motel in a great location, but. . .

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Decor. Cleanliness. Everything in the room was in proper working condition. Kudos to Maintenance and Housekeeping.
Cons: Mattress, pillows, window treatments.
Stayed in area for a family reunion. The inn appeared recently updated and was very fresh and inviting. The Executive King room was very large and had nice furnishings & amenities, however, the bed was very soft and the pillows lacked substance. Between the bad mattress and the flat pillows, neither my husband nor I got a good night's rest. Though there are "sheers" on the window, the actual curtains only close partially, so there is lack of privacy when the light is on at night and no way to block that early morning sun if you want to sleep in a little. We noticed this same window treatment at another LQ we visited in another state. Don't understand purpose of this trend? We travel quite a bit and have tried all the major chains. La Quinta used to be our first pick due to their friendliness toward pet owners and quality consistency (there was a familiarity that came with similar design, room arrangement, etc.) among different locations. However, having a comfortable bed is a priority. I would not stay here again