Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Solid hotel especially for the price being as low as it was. Only complaint I'd have is in stairways very odd smell but other than that staff is friendly room was nice. The location was a lil rough because they've been working on 290 highway forever I would recommend using a diff location like the red roof in on JFK. The hotel itself though is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Staff
Location: not a bad location, near a lot of other hotels and a few restaurants. Only 15 min away from the galleria which was nice.
The rooms were very clean and housekeeping came everyday to clean and replace towels and anything else that you needed. There was a bad smell in the first room i had so i had to change to another room which was much better but the water pressure in the sink was poor. The staff also acted as if they didn't know answers to certain questions. For instance, there was a charge on my debit card that i inquired about and before even asking me my name or anything the girl stated that i was being charged for not showing up. The problem with this was that i did show up and stayed for four days! so I'm not sure what the hell she was talking about. If you stay here only stay for a short period and pay cash!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

not worth it!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Weed smoking , people run in and out the hotel all times of the night. Got so bad I left at 4am due to not being able to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Poor Standards

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: So much construction it was hard to get to.
This hotel was very poor standards. The staff was friendly but when I inquired about all the extra security cameras, the excuse that was given was alarming. The elevator was filthy. It appeared to have not been cleaned in days. The hallway was also filthy and it had an gusting odor. My room was below standards with it being an King room. There was a nasty stan on the ceiling and the window was dirty. Bottom line! I didn't think they would've refunded my money. So I was glad that I only had to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good stay. But need more cleanless by the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We originally got a room where the air conditioner was not working. The staff was great, and we were reassigned to a different room. It was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by stephanie

Unprofessional

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice so was the staff particularly Timothy......the manager bowever was rude and unprofessional...refusing to rent to me again because of my alleged smoking in the room which did not occur. When I inquired for his proof he said that the maintenance man daid he smelled smoke. And that the main smelled smoke in the room I had the first night of my stay....he lick me out with my two small children in tow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Few rooms are filled with bed bugs

Posted May 14, 2017
I stayed in a corner smoking room which is full of bed bugs. I tried somehow, but couldn't sleep after 1AM. Finally I went down and reported to receptionist. He was very casual and replied that we can arrange another room. Thankfully that room didn't have any bugs. Horrible!
2 out of 5
by Latosha

Never going here again

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
They had roaches And you me in a smokers room with cigarette burns all in the bed