Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Nice comfy hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable - great beds! We had my husband and I and our two teenage boys and it was perfect for us. Breakfast was good and easy - nice little hotel for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our staff impressive. Your feedback is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Neat and helpful amenities. Good stay for a decent price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jessica F., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We appreciate your kind response!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan Texas

Extremely nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great staff and extremely clean rooms. Check in and out was fast and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and clean rooms. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind thanks, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean, quiet easy to get to shopping areas I needed. Friendly staff. Would stay again if in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the area. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Kind thanks, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

All good except for tv remote

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, well controlled a.c.,quiet
Location: N. A.
Couldn’t get the tv remote to work in 304.It would turn on power, but wouldn’t respond to pressing channel change. Spoke to front desk who suggested perhaps it could be the battery. Went down to desk where man on duty showed me that since the tv option light went on when button.pushed, it couldn’t be the battery. Tried again and same problem. Went to front desk, different employee came up to room to see issue in person. Got the remote to kind of work by pushing the buttons repeatedly and especially hard. I appreciate the response to my problem and repeated attempts to solve the problem. Feel device is faulty and needs to be checked further possibly replaced
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you for your review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are terribly sorry to hear that our bathroom fell short of meeting your expectations. I only wish you had provided more specific feedback on how we could improve this. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location; friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
5 day visit; staff was friendly and very helpful. Room had everything I needed. Plus, the hotel is very convenient to I-610.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and were impressed by our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area! Kind regards, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The Staff Is Efficient But...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The toilet overflowed, there was a 1 a.m. brawl on my floor between guests that ended in the police being called and an arrest made, and the chair at the desk didn't have wheels and was uncomfortable. I realize Springhill is not the Ritz-Carlton but it shouldn't be the county jail either. I won't be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Underwhelmed, Thank you for your review of our SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your time with us. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn't what we expected it to be. Unfortunately, a situation between guests did arise and we tried to resolve the issue as best and as quickly as we could. We will certainly share your comments with our entire staff to ensure that all deficiencies are corrected. If you should need a hotel in the area, we do hope you will provide us another chance to provide you with impressive service. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi Tx

Our stay at Springhill Suites

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I was in town to see family and was impressed to see that the building is being remodeled. That was never a factor in our stay as the rooms are well soundproofed. The staff was excellent and efficient . Great buffet in the morning but I would have liked to see oatmeal served. We really were comfortable in our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bobbi, Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are impressed by our renovation, breakfast, and staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area! Best regards, Jessica F. Assistant General Manager