Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

staff was excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location close to his daughter....
Cons: Clean , not just put smelly goods around.....I notice they mop with pine sol to cover up scents.
Location: Willowbrook Mall, Prairie View A&M.... many restaurants, theater.
The past 2 or 3 times we've stayed there I noticed the hotel is starting to get an odor. Carpets stained... room dusty.... someone even smoked in my room this time. Located near Prairie View A&M....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, IL

Thought price was right

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Was not satisfied with hotel at all. A nasty smell resonated throughout the hotel and our room smelled like a wet dog. Asked if hotel was in the flood and was told it was not. Was not pleased with the hotel accommodations but the staff was very nice. I don’t think we will be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Moldy

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We arrived late at night and the area around the hotel was unsettling. There's an indoor pool, so the first floor and reception area smelled heavily of chlorine. The receptionist told us he was going to upgrade our room to a double bed (we had a king for three people). We went upstairs and as we stepped out of the elevator, the smell of mold hit us. The entire hallway and the room smelled of mold. The room had a King bed... not upgraded... Expedia was great at helping us get our money back. The morning receptionist, was rude to the Expedia agent and to us. Couldn't get out of there fast enough! Very disappointed that a Wyndham franchise would be this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to business location I needed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Ease of check in and spaciousness and comfort of room.
Cons: N/A
Location: I had a specific purpose and the location was excellent.
Room was very spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I felt a good amount of humidity in the room; consequently we did nit sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very peaceful and the customer service was amazing. I would recommend this place to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

REALLY NICE HOTEL!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel located at Houston, TX & an excellent hotel! Wonderful experience...will stay here again when I visit Houston again👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wingate wyndham

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff we very nice and helpful at Che k in and check out. Theroo. Was lovely, spacious and clean. The free breakfast was one of the best I have experienced. The only issue was the Jacuzzi was not working and after a long day of travel we really needed it, would have been nice if they put more effort into making sure it was working. Still overall great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hutto texas

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful lobby updated amenities.
Cons: Get rid of the Mold...awful smell
Hotel has very pungent odor. I informed the manager of my concerns to no avail. A housekeeper was sent to my room to confirm my outcry. The carpet was stained the mattress on one of the beds was old, it squeaked every time you moved on it. The room had an old stale smell as did the entire hotel. The hotel smells like there is Mold growing inside the building. Someone from Corporate needs to inspect the property. I chose the hotel because of the Wyndham name, thinking it was like the others, this is not a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. I enjoyed my stay and proabably will be returning. The hotel pricing was awesome as well.