Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Quiet, nice, and clean!! Away from the noise and the city for some relaxing time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel close to several stores

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed for a night with kids. Pool area was great and very clean. Room was comfy and clean. I asked for extra pillows and sheets for the pull out couch. Had it in my room by the time we got back from the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Geneveve , Hotel Management
Bibi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are ecstatic that your family was able to enjoy our indoor pool and room amenities at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

The Wyndham Garden Houston

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient and near highway
Cons: Room location didn't have good views.
Location: Neighborhood doesn't appear safe.
Clean comfortable room and pleasant sleep. The area is not so safe but the service and room made up for it.
5 out of 5
by William

All in One Hotel Concept

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff good location having bar/ lounge and restaurant onsite priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice stay

Posted May 19, 2017
The only issue I experienced is the fire alarm went off repeatedly for about 3 hrs. My sleep was interrupted due to tjis.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Excellent value!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
My rating is proportional to the amount I spent. For an inexpensive hotel I thought this was an excellent value! I have stayed at more expensive hotels that have offered less. Our stay was short so I cannot comment on any amenities since we did not use the pool, exercise room or eat at the restaurant. The room was clean, comfortable, and sufficiently large and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The experience was better than I expected! The reviews are good for a reason. Don't expect luxury but a good, comfortable, clean room at a very reasonable price. An excellent value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Former Holiday Inn nicely renovated. Comfortable bed, very clean room and common areas. Breakfast was quite pricey, but other restaurants are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Good value

Posted May 13, 2017
Overall happy with stay. Had some issues with wifi, food and drink in lobby was a bit pricey. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, good value
4 out of 5
by Ashlee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels