Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to highway and shopping.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, restaurants and Casinos
Unfortunately once we got to our room, the key card wouldn't open the door, had to return to the front desk to "redo" the ca d. The bathtub is very outdated and rusty. The a/c was extremely noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient in the area.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dirty!!!! Splatter on walls of lord knows what, can't even imagine the last time the tub/shower was clean. None of us would even use it!!! Door to balcony wouldn't even open. Pool towels kept at front desk, complete opposite side of hotel and they would only allow one per person - smallest towels I've ever seen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you experienced issues during your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wouldn't go back

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Not much. Location was convenient to shopping and dining.
Cons: Upgrading bathrooms and hallways. Also, you need a key to open the hotel door from the outside 24/7. Twice our key didn't work & we waited to enter.
Location: The usual row of restaurants and big box stores.
The kids and I were looking for a close getaway on a budget. We found this hotel for $80 per night and we took it. The physical plant would benefit from a serious upgrade. Tiles in the bathroom were missing, walls were dirty and the smoke alarm went off when we turned the heat on in our room. Kids enjoyed the pool and said beds were comfy. Breakfast selections were ok but of little nutritional value. All but one staff seem disinterested in helping any guests, and the woman tending to the breakfast area was wearing earbuds the whole time. We had to bring to her attention certain foods were out. No newspapers were available, only on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The best

Posted Aug 18, 2016
On vacation, stayed at 5 hotels, this was the best of all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Close to Ames Field

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is OK considering the cost of stay with free Wifi and continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland Michigan

Not a scenic resort, just a good urban motel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was spacious, clean, very comfortable bed. All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent hotel close to food & shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was pretty average. Our room had obvious water damage signs in the ceiling and bathroom. The carpet was dark but you could see many areas of stains. We had a king size bed that was comfortable but they only supplied 4 small, soft pillows. Overall, it wasn't terrible but it wasn't the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonville, Indiana

Hot tub had scum on the walls

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant
Cons: Scrub the walls to the hot tub.
Location: Washington Park and Washington Park Zoo were two of the places that we visited while staying at this hotel. I highly recommend the zoo and Park.
The room itself upon entering was very pleasant. Later when I picked up my drink from the wardroom it had either a waterbug or roach on my glass. This was disturbing. The hot tub had scum on the side walls and dirt floating in it. The hotel says it is inspected each week by the health department. I do not see how with that much scum on the walls that it passes. I've never in my life been in a hot tub that had so much scum on the side walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. I have forwarded your issues to the correct employees for immediate resolution. Our local health department test our pool and hot tub weekly (not daily).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Read the above
The bathroom had black mold and was dark and dirty looking. The whole room could have used more lighting as it too was dark.. We will not stay in one of these again. "You need to up grade your rooms, the electrical cords and plug ins were terrible and probably unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I will work on resolving these issues you brought to our attention immediately. Thank you for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel met our needs fine. The room smelled of old smoke although it was listed as a non-smoking room, and we were never left enough towels. There were two children and two adults but only three towels the first day and two the second. Thankfully the front desk was more than accommodating. But it was all clean and quiet and in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the towels. I will forward the issue with the towels to our housekeeping staff immediately.