Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located close to the highway, but it was clearly a truck stop. There were at least fifty semis parked out front. Always at least 10 guys standing around the front entrance smoking. The night staff was rude. We asked for extra linens for the sleeper and we received wet sheets. The pool area was dirty and had a weird covering on the floor stuck to your feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Short stopover

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: It was acceptably clean.
Cons: Night desk clerk. Blaring tv in breakfast area and two TVs in lobby blaring different channels *plus* background music--completely annoying.
Location: No idea. We got off I-94 and right back on I-94. Super close to the highway.
We arrived about 1:30 am after driving through terrible thunderstorms for 2 hours. My 4 year old was tired and needed a bathroom. The guy on duty acted like we had interrupted him and told us it would take a few minutes before he could help us as he was doing a night audit. Then he finally decided to look up my reservation, and then said, "hmm, this (computer) says that room is still dirty. Let me go check." So he ambled off and came back a few minutes later and said it was ok. Even though the reservation was prepaid (Expedia) he asked twice what day we were checking out. He seemed very confused and like we were a big imposition. I was annoyed by the incredibly slow service--we were exhausted and clearly needed to get to the room but he was oblivious. The staff the next morning, however, was friendly and helpful. Room was acceptable but we got a lot of noise from the hallway and adjacent room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, IN

Work trip

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel would be ok for a couple or family (due to the unique pool area). I was traveling alone and at times felt very uncomfortable. There is a bar, that intertwines with common areas therefore bringing the "bar scene" into the forefront. If I handnt been by myself, it wld have been less uncomfortable. The room was very large and spacious, breakfast was adequate, parking not great.
5 out of 5
by SJ from G.I.

Relaxation

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

not the best for price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: pool and location
Cons: better housekeeping better food and rooms with functioning equipment
Location: good location bass pro shop and lots of restaurants very close
room looked clean until further inspection hvac the filters were completely filled with dirt and lint and were moldy. the bathroom fixtures were rusty and the bathroom lights were rusty. the fridge in the room would not stay cold. and the breakfast was not up to par. the pool and water area were decent except for the fact that there were no towels and you have to were a wristband just to get into the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to my business meeting.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I found the hotel staff friendly and helpful to any request I had. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was included and was good, however seating was a little small for the number of guests.
5 out of 5
by jaime

C3 - Clean, Comfortable, Convinient

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great for one nighter or longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We celebrated my daughter's birthday here. Great pool area with a splash pad type feature. Pool area was well heated, great for the month of December. The only complaint I could make is that the sofa bed was not in the best shape. But the room set up was great. We had a 2Queen and Sofa bed, like having 2 rooms almost.