Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Let us check in early
Cons: Bathroom could use updating
Location: Convenient to Portage and less than an hour to Chicago
Overnight stay was fine. It's nothing spectacular, but clean. Some improvements have been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great deal!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Room size & breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool area; provide channel guide in rooms for TV.
Location: We were visiting family in the area for the holiday.
I chose this hotel for a 3 night stay with my husband and 1.5 year old. The room was a great size and clean. The housekeeping staff was not so friendly. When I'd asked them to come back and clean my room later because my little one was napping, they said "no"... it had to be cleaned then or not at all. Breakfast was fantastic! There was a very good selection from hot to cold. I liked the idea of the splash pad for my little one, but the water was too cold for him and he didn't want to play in it at all. The water was also not very clean looking. We did not use the fitness center, but it looked to have a nice selection of equipment. I would have liked if they had a channel guide in the rooms for the TV, but I can't really complain about much else. For the price, it is a great deal and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samantha from G.I.

A quiet evening of relaxation.....

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed myself and it was a variety of places nearby that would deliver the best types of foods. It made it so hard for me to choose my evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reginald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lina

good area

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Surprise for the price ... It was only an overnight stay but I do recommend it ...staff was great ...room was huge and very clean would stay here again and stores restaurants in about 10 minutes drive down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

High Potential, but needs a few fixes

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hot tub was broken, Ice machine on our floor was broken, several arcade games broken, TV in breakfast room broken and waffle machine broken one morning... Unfortunately had very high potential, but too many issues with broken things during our stay. No TV guide or channel guide in the room. Room was nice and very happy with Refrigerator and Microwave. Breakfast had variety and waffles were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Good Three Star

Posted Oct 21, 2015
This is fine for a night or two. The rooms are clean and safe. The only issue is that it is a ways out of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynn, MA

An Oasis in the middle of crossroads

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good and the lobby pleasant.
Cons: The bed. Not everyone sleeps well on a temperpedicmattress and I had to use the waste basket to step on to get into the bed. Provide a stool.
Location: Well, the truth is, we couldn't even purchase a postcard for this area! We did go to the River Road National Park, which we loved.
We were there for The Elvis Fantasy Festival to benefit Special Olympics and stayed four nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and attentive to our needs.