Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and had a nice view of the lake. We decided to stay an extra day and the manager was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Disappointing for family travelers.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Shiny Las Vegas style! In-room coffee: Starbucks dark roast. Valet parking providers were super-welcoming. You can park yourself too.
Cons: Check in process, they just assigned us a room without asking any preferences. I should have just made my wishes known or asked more questions!
Location: Very close to Michigan City beach and Indiana National Lakeshore. Not very walkable because of the huge parking lot around he hotel.
Based on the pictures, we had higher hopes for this hotel. The pool was nothing special at all, much smaller and darker than in the pictures. My kids didn't even want to swim in it. Our room was very nicely appointed with great decor and extra nice bathroom, but a very traditional hotel room layout. We stayed on the second floor of the Blue Chip Tower, which is the original 6-story hotel. Our view was a parking lot and the parking garage beyond that. We probably should have booked the Spa Blue Tower, which is the 23-story tall shiny building in the pictures. Entering for check in, you definitely smell the smokers! The nice thing is if you are traveling with children, you get to be on a non-smoking floor of the hotel. (Actually, you have to be because of Indiana Law).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great for girls weekend! Food, entertainment, gambling, spa, and very near an outlet mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kiva hotelli keskellä ei-mitään

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Huoneesta.
Cons: Aamupala- ja ruokatarjontaa
Location: Sijainti on huono suhteessa kaupungin keskustaan. Näkymät hotellin ikkunoista eivät ole kauniit, sillä ruma tehdas ja lauhdutintorni pilaavat maiseman
Sijainti on huonohko, oma auto tarpeen. Hotelli haisee tupakalle ja toisaalta, ilmanvaihto ja ilmastointi on turhankin tehokas. Sisällä oli kylmää.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice hotel i would definately stay again nice nice nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca de sitios de interés

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Excelente hotel, cómodo, muy bien cuidado y con todos los servicios que en cualquier temporada hacer pasar las estancia al máximo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice room and comfort for a non gambler

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice room - staff hustled especially the valets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice room. Great view.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The only complaint I have is that I wasn't told that checkout was at 11:00am. I thought it was noon like most other hotels. I was 30 minutes late checking out but the staff was good about it and apologized for not being more clear at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No hot water

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel was remodeled and looks great. Not sure who did the plumbing, but the workmanship of the installation of the fixtures was poor at best. Lots of movement when turning off and on. The was hot water at the sink and the shower was barely luke warm. I would very stay here again for this reason only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your comments regarding the recently remodeled hotel. I have forwarded your comments regarding the plumbing to our Facilities Director for follow up. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun casino, hotel not so much

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: That it is connected to the casino
There are two towers to this hotel and, unfortunately, we were given a room in the old tower. I don't know if it's because we booked on Expedia or what. The old tower is just that-old. The bathrooms have been renovated but that's it. Just not very inviting.