Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway for the price

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked last minute. Got a King Suite for a good price. I loved the bathroom/ shower. Makes you feel like you paid for more than you did. Went to the pool which was a cool set up. Kinda hard to find. Hotel was clean. Check in and out staff were very nice and quick. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean, convenient,friendly staff. Little pricey but worth it for visiting the casino. Nice restaurants on site. Swimming pool. Close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, place to stay. Nothing special !

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Customer Service
The check in staff were rude and not willing to listen to my request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Liked everything in room, bell service and valet parking.
Person at check in was rude and not personable at all. Had reservation for two rooms and the rooms were two floors apart. Asked, why they were not together, since reservations were under one name, was told that is all that is available. Just not helpful at all - very much like robot during check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The check in counter was to far from the elevators and no close doors to the check in counter from outside. Had to carry all luggage quite a distance. The pool was very far to walk to and you had to walk through the entire hotel in swimsuit and cover-up. You were very cold when doors to outside opened and were shivering after being in the pool to walk through lobby again to get to your room. The hotel staff cleared the pool at 9:00 pm for anyone under 18. We had just returned to the hotel after the funeral home in LaPorte, IN. Our kids never had a chance to enjoy the pool. We were in the area for a funeral and had called several places for rooms but with spring break we had a hard time finding a place to stay. The rooms that were booked were not ready for us and we needed to change clothes ASAP and get to the funeral home. We traveled in from Iowa heavy traffic and accidents put us behind schedule. What hurt is that we were charged $22.39 extra per room for an upgrade. There was no discount for senior citizen nor for bereavement. I had no problem with Expedia and am now glad to have app on my computer. Booking whatever should go smoother from now on. Our breakfast in the Nelson Deli took took too long to get especially since there was hardly anyone in the room. All I can really say is that they cater to the gamblers and I understand that. The sink in my room was stopped up but was cleared by the time we returned to hotel. I thanked them at desk at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and beds were very comfortable. Small refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Speed up the check in process.
Location: Gambling at Michigan City and New Buffalo, Lake Michigan, shopping in Michigan City, and wineries.
We stayed only one night. The rooms were very nice. My only complaint was not being able to get in the room on time and having to wait 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convient

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Comfortable beds. Clean bathroom. Employees are very nice and helpful.
It's nice to have a fun time in the casino and then stay in the hotel instead of a long drive home. The room is very nice and clean. Only complaint is around 4:30 a.m. two tanker-type trucks were making terrible noise outside for about half an hour near our room which woke us both up out of a nice sound sleep. Try to get a room in the front of the hotel and not in the back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Be truthful!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
They advertise the nice glass hotel online. Once you get there they put you in the crappy looking hotel adjacent to the casino. (The one not pictured) bed wasn't made at the AC/Heater was too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Very modern. Felt like Vegas.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Don't like how far the front desk for motel is from the motel rooms. Automatic front doors would be nice....had to struggle getting in and our with all my luggage in hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vevay, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Upgraded us as soon as we checked in without us asking. Casino was clean and fun. Had a great time.