Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a weekend getaway..

Posted Feb 9, 2016
great for a weekend getaway...close to shopping, and lake....very nice spa and pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Stay was average. The location is terrible. In-hotel restaurants were okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still smokey for a non smoking room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It's was a nice weekend away... Modern room with basic convinces...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to have the casino right there

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Room wasn't ready 2 hours after check-in. We had to wait in the lobby until they got it cleaned. Rooms around us were noisy even around 5am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit to Blue Chip Casino Hotel and Spa. Thank you also for taking the time to write in a review regarding your visit to our property. I apologize that the room was not ready for you upon arrival. Our check in time typically begins at 3pm. We do try our hardest to have rooms available prior to this time, but sometimes we are not able. When arriving early, we do have bell services who are happy to store luggage while waiting for your room. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The view from the 18th floor was amazing, so close to everything convenient but yet so self-contained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

Very nice hotel with casino on property.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel except what was mentioned above.
Cons: New mattresses.
Location: We stayed because of the casino but enjoyed the shopping in the area.
Everything was wonderful - the room and bathroom - the staff. The only complaint we have are the beds. They're sagging and uncomfortable. We had to check out and back in because we wanted to stay an extra day. We were given a new room right across the hall. We had the same problem with the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Illinois

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for our anniversary. We had dinner at William B steakhouse. It was absolutely wounderful atmosphere, service and excellent food. Overall we had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
赌场酒店,帮我们安排到了酒的楼,卫生比较差,服务也一般
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Zeeland

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went on a mom's vacation and this was our first night stay. Room was beautiful and most staff were friendly. However, we were woken at 6am to back-up beepers from trucks and Hi-los. Understanding the hotel was currently under construction but having all that noise at 6am is not very enjoyable! That should have waited til 8 am. When we brought that up to the front desk upon check out, she seemed not to care!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Awful!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
The front desk staff complained over and over again about how Expedia sold rooms that were not available. It was if I was a huge annoyance to them and not a real guest because I used Expedia. They even referred to their other clients as real guests. I noticed an odd smell when I walked into the hotel. When I got off the elevator, I prayed the roomed smelled better because the hall was terrible. No luck, the room smelled horrible. The bedding smelled horrible. I emptied a bottle of Febreeze and it didn't help much. I had to put clothing over the pillows because they smelled horrible. I considered looking for another hotel at 2 AM. The smell was so bad, I couldn't sleep. It wasn't because it was a smoking room, it was just a stale dirty smell. The thermostat could not be lowered beyond 66º. Prime sleeping is below 65º. The light switch had a huge nose booger on it. I ate dinner at the buffet. It was some of the worst food I've ever eaten. Cold, not fresh, dried out and overcooked as if it had been reheated numerous times. I will never return or suggest this hotel or casino to anyone.