Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typical Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Overall what you would expect for the price. Evening staff member was rude about re-keying my card telling me that she wouldn't have to do this if I kept the card away from electronics. Funny that one card remained on the dresser and the other in my wallet surrounded by business cards. Neither key near electronics yet both failed on the third day sounds to me like I was only checked in for two nights. Regardless of the issue I interrupted her conversation with two young men that were obviously more interested in her than booking a room and I should have known better. Room was clean and quiet enough. I would stay again but with what appears to be a Hampton under construction next door my suggestion would be for management to review their evening staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for ND-USC weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: B/rooms, cost
Cons: For $78 it was fine.
Location: Put the motel about 30 miles closer to ND campus.
Nice reception, comfortable rooms with flat screen and DirecTV, breakfast, 2-3 blocks from US 94...for $78. What's not to like!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from Kalamazoo

Oktoberfest in Michigan City

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Always a pleasure staying here. It's an easy in and off highway 94!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth from Rockford

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right off the highway, close to restaurants and nearby outlet shopping. Breakfast is included in the price. There is an indoor pool to enjoy. Our room was on the second floor, noticed very little to no noise. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Chicago

chic 10-10

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent room for a quick overnight stay. Clean, but no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Nice hotel close to Lighthouse outlet mall

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel exceeded my expectations and should be at least a 3 star hotel. The room was very clean and there was a good selection of food at the continental breakfast. I could not hear any of the street traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Posted Oct 11, 2015
It was good and convenient breakfast should offer bacon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from My. Burg

Book online

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We went in to get a room and was told they were booked up so I went outside and looked on hotel. Com and booked a room at the same hotel . Other than that you can it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Very convenient for my vacation needs

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: Without an elevator it was very difficult for me to climb the stairs.
Location: Several restaurants/gas stations in the area.Mall is located across the street. The bus coach from OHare and Midway have drop off/pickups at the Mall.
I reserved four days at the hotel and one day on my return to the city. Unfortunately I did not check my reservations close enough and they were for the following day. Had to drive around town looking for a one night stay. The comfort Inn was booked and couldn't accommodate me. A $70 loss. I did find the receptionist very helpful in carrying m y luggage to my room on the second floor.