Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, United States of America

Cheap

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room's bathroom really needed an update. It was in really bad shape. Rest of the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was okay as we were there for a family wedding
Room mattress had stuffing coming out and on the floor under the bed. The room had a musty smell. but seems pretty clean. Never could find a person at the front desk. Had to wait 15 minutes to check in before anyone came to the desk. Again at checkout nobody was there so I just left the room keys after waiting 15 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Thrown was fine and breakfast was good, I paid over 169$ for my room, well my girlfriend and her family came and had to get a room and the front desk lady gave it to her for 99
5 out of 5
by janet from Pinellas Park, FL, formerly from Miller Beach, IN

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn was a great place to stay. It was very clean, great breakfast buffet, employees very friendly and accommodating, hotel setting was lovely.
3 out of 5
by JOHN

ok, no elevator

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
clean but older train tracks are close
5 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle Area

Great Place, Great Price!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, Comfortable Rooms, Free Breakfast, Great Price - Great Place to Stay!
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Illinois

No thrills but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay in this hotel when we take a weekend getaway to the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore. It's pretty small (60 rooms), looks kind of dated (although they did some upgrades lately), no thrills (there is no pool, no exercise room, no restaurant within walking distance, etc.) but a pretty large and fairly comfortable room with TV, desk, sitting area, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, free WiFi, always clean, pretty comfortable bed and a full hot breakfast (not exactly gourmet but OK to start your day). Most importantly (for us) is that they allow pets which makes them one of the most decent place in the area close enough to the National Lakeshore beaches and hiking trails that allows dogs (and still manages to stay clean). So, even though it's priced maybe a tad higher than what it's worth, we keep coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The manager was very accommodating. We arrived before the usual 3pm check-in and he found a room and allowed us to check in anyway. The breakfast was good. Beds comfortable and check put was a breeze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: They were pet friendly, and the rooms were clean and the manager was nice.
Cons: It wasn't terrible, but they could stand to have a few updates!
Location: It was in a good location and was easy to get to
We made a stop there as we were going to a family vacation. The accommodations were decent and in convenient location. The staff was nice and the manager was very good. The hotel was also pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
No problems... Great staff.