Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything was very convenient and the breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, United States of America

Cheap

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room's bathroom really needed an update. It was in really bad shape. Rest of the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was okay as we were there for a family wedding
Room mattress had stuffing coming out and on the floor under the bed. The room had a musty smell. but seems pretty clean. Never could find a person at the front desk. Had to wait 15 minutes to check in before anyone came to the desk. Again at checkout nobody was there so I just left the room keys after waiting 15 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Thrown was fine and breakfast was good, I paid over 169$ for my room, well my girlfriend and her family came and had to get a room and the front desk lady gave it to her for 99
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The manager was very accommodating. We arrived before the usual 3pm check-in and he found a room and allowed us to check in anyway. The breakfast was good. Beds comfortable and check put was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: They were pet friendly, and the rooms were clean and the manager was nice.
Cons: It wasn't terrible, but they could stand to have a few updates!
Location: It was in a good location and was easy to get to
We made a stop there as we were going to a family vacation. The accommodations were decent and in convenient location. The staff was nice and the manager was very good. The hotel was also pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for an older hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Please improve the coffee.
Location: The hotel is literally in front of the Indiana Tollway exit. It is about a mile from Interstate 80/94. Indiana Dunes State Park is a few minutes away.
Pros: The bed linens were clean. The room had a small fridge and microwave, not uncommon but still handy. Typical free breakfast offered every morning. Very close to our event. Cons: Musty air conditioner smell easily remedied with air freshener. The tub grout needed to be bleached and/or replaced. Don't try the coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Older motel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick at check-in. However, the beds were too hard and the basic cable was...basic. This was not worth the price, but not terrible either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
very pleasant and receptionist was very nice. I liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold remediation needed.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good; better than I've had in more expensive places.
Cons: Roof needs repairing.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. It's just a place you pass through.
I moved from one room to another because the roof was leaking onto the carpet. Next room had the ceiling rings, was moist, but not dripping so I stayed. They're looking at serious roof issues and associated mold. The room's smell was what you might imagine.