Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Close to relatives in Hammond

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fan in bathroom. Gets foggy after a shower.
Location: We were there to visit a sick relative so we didn't see much else.
The staff was wonderful on the way in and at checkout. Appreciate such caring staff that actually talk with people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Katie, The staff and I thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience the foggy mirror caused you and we will have maintenance look into this. The system is on 24 hours a day and foggy mirrors are not supposed to happen. Thank you for listing the Staff as a Pro for our hotel as it is really important to have friendly staff. While I am proud of the staff and think they do a great job, it is refreshing to hear someone else say they appreciated it to. The staff and I thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope we are your Choice the next time you are in the area. Kindly Lisa - General Manager Comfort Inn - Hammond, IN
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Kansas

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the breakfast was not the best. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you for sharing this information regarding your stay. The staff and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are also sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will do our best to continue to improve in all areas and we hope to have you stay with us again. Respectfully, Lisa
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Virginia, Thank you for your review and the staff and I look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Lisa
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you so much for the great review! The staff and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Lisa
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
trip was for work, the hotel is in a good location very nice and professional staff they need better coffee though!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much - we all really appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and hotel. Please let me know which coffee it is - the room or breakfast coffee. Thanks and hope to see you soon! Lisa
3 out of 5
by Lee from Munster Indiana

LCH.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family was told there would be either bacon or sausage on the buffet Sunday morning and there wasn't. They were rather disappointed. And the pool was on the cool side the children didn't even want to go down for a second swim. Overall it was a convenient place however for them to stay close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review the hotel. Please allow me to apologize for any disappointment your family experienced during their stay. Unfortunately I am limited on the information from your review so I can only guess that the morning of your families stay was a biscuit and gravy day. On those days we don't serve any additional meat or egg product, just the biscuit and gravy. Thank you for letting me know about the pool and please know the staff may have been able to assist your family with this so please don't hesitate to reach out anytime. The staff and I are sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and we hope that you will stay with us again and please let us know immediately about any dissatisfaction so we can do our best to make it a great stay! Kindly, Lisa A. Gibson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very clean, safe environment, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in a little early. We had not booked an ADA accessible room because when I reserved a room because there was not shown one available on the website when we booked, but when the clerk saw my husbands walker, which he uses for mobility, she offered us an available ADA room instead of the room we booked, which was very helpful and made it possible for my husband to shower without assistance. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was in a large room with lots of tables, many choices of foods, well stocked and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are this in area, and can reccomend it to anyone looking for a clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. As a manager I can only tell you to read how wonderfully aware and helpful an employee was is the best review in the world. While I may think that the employees here do a fantastic job everyday it is great to have that confirmed by the most important person, a guest. We are so glad that you found that all the accommodations worked for you and that you also enjoyed the breakfast. These type of reviews really do wonders for the staff morale so please allow me to say thank you once again. We look forward to having you stay with us again and we will do our best to provide the great service again! Respectfully, Lisa A. Gibson General Manager Comfort Inn-Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warsaw, Indiana

I loved this place!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff, one of the better breakfasts that I've had in a hotel. The rooms are updated and very comfortable. Parking was ample, safe, and well lit. They even have pillows labeled on a 'soft to firm' spectrum. I'd definitely stay here again, either to attend a concert at the Venue or to spend a day in downtown Chicago as the train station is just a few minute away. Very friendly and helpful staff with coffee stocked 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. Reviews such as this really are important to the hotel and to all the future guests looking into staying at a hotel. Thank you for all your kind and wonderful words! Lisa Gibson - General Manager
5 out of 5
by April from Middlebury, VT

Cross country road & beer trip

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling cross country and thought it'd be wise to stay overnight after stopping to visit Three Floyds. Hotel was very clean and modern, and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint is that their coffee is atrocious- but this is not a valid reason to not stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear April: Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that almost everything was perfect. We appreciate all feed back as that is how we learn the most about the hotel. Sincerely, Lisa Gibson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel except for breakfast sausage.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except the sausage was awful - all dried out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad that everything was great and you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the sausage and we will continue to work on this area. Sincerely, Lisa Gibson General Manager