Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Jamie, Thank you for your review from your recent stay and the staff and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to having you stay anytime you have an opportunity to do so! Respectfully, Lisa - GM
5 out of 5
by Tim

Comfy and clean for value

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
In town for funeral. Nice clean and comfortable room for value. My mother said she would stay at same hotel when in town again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tim: Thank you for such a wonderful review from your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn - Hammond, IN. The staff and I can't begin to thank you enough for the wonderful morale booster you have given all of us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us whenever your travels bring you to our area. Graciously, Lisa Gibson General Manager Comfort Inn, Hammond, IN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and my stay was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by hammondgm@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent stay! Feedback from all guests is so important to us so that we can learn which areas we are doing well in and which areas need improvement. Our goal as a team is to do our best to make every guest have a great stay. The staff and I are certainly glad that you found that the accommodations met your standards! Again, we thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again anytime you are in the area. Graciously, Lisa Gibson General Manager Comfort Inn, Hammond, IN
2 out of 5
by Byron

Poor hotel will not stay there again

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dest manager rude was told that I would not get any points for my stay because I booked on line. Asked about a late check out she said no way. The shower sucked, the bathtub took forever to fill. The heater would either be to hot or too cold. The indoor pool was too cold to use. Was there for businnes was told that we would get discount didn't get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please allow the staff and I to apologize for any disappointment you had during your stay with us. Please know that points for a 3rd party reservation are only given by the 3rd party company, no franchise hotels do because they have their own rewards program. If you contact Expedia directly regarding the rate and the points I am sure they will handle that area for you as the room was booked through them. Unfortunately, I do not have any information on your stay or even your name so I am at a loss on how to exactly move forward on this. Again, the staff and I apologize and hopefully Expedia can assist you with this situation. Respectfully, Lisa - GM Comfort Inn - Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel close to highway

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff were excellent, very warm and welcoming. The breakfast area was great with a relaxing view outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Darryl: Thank you so much from the staff and I for your wonderful review! We truly enjoyed meeting you and George and learning about your work and the different places it has taken you both. Glad that you enjoyed the view from the breakfast room windows. Look forward to having you stay with us anytime you are in the area! Respectfully, Lisa - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I can't tell you how much the staff and I appreciate all your wonderful reviews and how they make our day! Thank you - thank you! Lisa - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALUMET CITY, United States of America

Dont let them put you in RM 112. You wont get slp

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location to expressway and lots of walking and eating.
Cons: Dont put anyone in room 112.
Location: Restaurants. Bars.
Not happy that we had a room right across from 24 hour housekeeping. They were in and out of the room and the door closing was so loud, kept waking us up. Horrible night sleep and not too cheap either. They should not even put anyone in that room unless they are sold out. Then give us the option if we want it or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Please allow us to apologize for not advising you beforehand about how busy the hotel is 24 hours a day in regards to housekeeping. The staff and I have discussed your review and we will be letting guests know about the noise before placing them in that room. The staff and I are glad that the location, restaurants and bars met your expectations. The staff and I do hope that you will give us another chance, of course in a different room. Respectfully, Lisa Gibson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Super friendly staff! A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review and more importantly sharing that the hotel was very clean. The staff and I work very hard to maintain everything and we appreciate that you noticed the efforts. Kindly, Lisa Gibson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveler: The staff and I thank you again for a wonderful review and we certainly appreciate all your support. Please allow the staff and I to wish you a Wonderful Holiday Season! Graciously, Lisa - GM & Staff of Comfort Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and cheerful at 2:30 am when we finally arrived at the hotel after a flight delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! The staff and I appreciate each and every review you post! Gratefully, Lisa - GM