Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff, close to hiway

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The staff was very helpful. The hotel is in good shape. The room was clean and very spacious. There was a good selection for breakfast. Hotel is located close to hi way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and more importantly the kind words regarding the staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again. Respectfully - Lisa - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Close to relatives in Hammond

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fan in bathroom. Gets foggy after a shower.
Location: We were there to visit a sick relative so we didn't see much else.
The staff was wonderful on the way in and at checkout. Appreciate such caring staff that actually talk with people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Katie, The staff and I thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience the foggy mirror caused you and we will have maintenance look into this. The system is on 24 hours a day and foggy mirrors are not supposed to happen. Thank you for listing the Staff as a Pro for our hotel as it is really important to have friendly staff. While I am proud of the staff and think they do a great job, it is refreshing to hear someone else say they appreciated it to. The staff and I thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope we are your Choice the next time you are in the area. Kindly Lisa - General Manager Comfort Inn - Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very clean, safe environment, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We arrived a little early and were allowed to check in a little early. We had not booked an ADA accessible room because when I reserved a room because there was not shown one available on the website when we booked, but when the clerk saw my husbands walker, which he uses for mobility, she offered us an available ADA room instead of the room we booked, which was very helpful and made it possible for my husband to shower without assistance. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was in a large room with lots of tables, many choices of foods, well stocked and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are this in area, and can reccomend it to anyone looking for a clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. As a manager I can only tell you to read how wonderfully aware and helpful an employee was is the best review in the world. While I may think that the employees here do a fantastic job everyday it is great to have that confirmed by the most important person, a guest. We are so glad that you found that all the accommodations worked for you and that you also enjoyed the breakfast. These type of reviews really do wonders for the staff morale so please allow me to say thank you once again. We look forward to having you stay with us again and we will do our best to provide the great service again! Respectfully, Lisa A. Gibson General Manager Comfort Inn-Hammond, IN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warsaw, Indiana

I loved this place!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff, one of the better breakfasts that I've had in a hotel. The rooms are updated and very comfortable. Parking was ample, safe, and well lit. They even have pillows labeled on a 'soft to firm' spectrum. I'd definitely stay here again, either to attend a concert at the Venue or to spend a day in downtown Chicago as the train station is just a few minute away. Very friendly and helpful staff with coffee stocked 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information. Reviews such as this really are important to the hotel and to all the future guests looking into staying at a hotel. Thank you for all your kind and wonderful words! Lisa Gibson - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room. Hard to access

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Very updated comfortable room but facility hard to access. Location could be better. Needs reconfiguring. Long walk to elevator from front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we appreciate you are enjoying the completely renovated hotel. Being located behind Kaplan College can make it difficult to find us but we are glad you did. The staff and I hope you enjoy your stay and will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Gibson, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything & comfy

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Location: restaurants and stores nearby. plenty to do in the hotel since there is a gym and pool.
Family enjoyed the nice staff and free morning breakfast. Beds are super comfy as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and the staff and I are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again! Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a nice surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2015
i was extremely impressed with the modern rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast food. Much mor impressed than many of the supposed 4 and 5 star hotels that I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn, Hammond, IN. The staff is very proud of how beautiful the renovations turned out and they work very hard maintaining it. Thank you and enjoy your stay! Lisa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the hotel room.
I had a great experience! ALL of the employees were very friendly and courteous! The room was clean and up to date. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! The staff and I are so glad that you are enjoying your stay and thank you for writing this. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Somewhat difficult to get to and overpriced but it was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Comfort Inn Hammond, Indiana Guest: Thank you for reviewing the hotel and sharing this information with the staff and me. We can't begin to tell you have much we appreciate reading these reviews and honestly learning from the guests about their experiences. You are absolutely correct that we are hard to find and I sincerely apologize for that. Thank you though for "finding" us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and the staff and I look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the area now that you know where we are! Kindly, Lisa Gibson General Manager Comfort Inn, Hammond, IN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart Indiana

Failed to meet criteria of webpage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was fairly clean, I'll give them that, and the front desk staff were apologetic,
We were taking our grandkids to Cabela's and wanted to stay at a place with a pool, close to Cabela's. Website said there was an indoor pool, pool in fact was closed. Kids were very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Larry & Family, Please allow me to apologize again for the disappointment your grandkids encountered by the pool not being open. On the day that Tammy (Asst. Mgr.) and I spoke with all of you we did express how sorry we were. We were so glad when you did share with us that going to Cabela’s was the primary reason for the trip and thankfully that was successful. As Tammy and I shared with you on that day, we are hope that the pool is open very soon (I am sorry to say it is still not ready) so that your next trip will be more enjoyable by having Cabelas and the pool! Tammy and I as well as all the staff look forward to having you stay with us again and making sure your stay with us is fantastic! Respectfully, Lisa A. Gibson General Manager - Comfort Inn, Hammond, IN