Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice hotel at a fair price close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and the price was very fair. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. Overall the room was pretty clean, and the breakfast was decent. Our room initially was very cold, and it took some time to get up to a more moderate temperature. Our kids (ages 10 and 6) enjoyed the pool area, and the fitness room was adequate for light cardio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed here because of its proximity to Deep River. The room was very nice. Staff was congenial. The breakfast was better than expected. The only problem that we encountered was the drinking and foul language on the patio from the MDOT workers who were also staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel, 7 miles from beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I travel to the dunes at least once a year. I stayed here for the first time July 2016. This is going to be the only place I go from her forward when visiting. The staff is really nice an the continental breakfast is the best around. It stays open until 10:30 an it is fully stocked an fresh the entire time!! I recommend this place a 1000%. I have never given this great of a rating before.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, homey hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is great. It was a little chilly in the pool the first day but the second day was warmer.
4 out of 5
by Bodhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Expected More for the Money

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at Country Inn and Suites in another state and expected about the same quality. This one was not as good. Pros: Easy check in, really comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location. Cons: Both pools were freezing and the kids pool water was really cloudy, pool area was very dirty and no dry towels were available, breakfast area was messy and needed a lot of restocking, milk at breakfast was literally frozen into blocks of ice. I also didn't like that every single piece of the fruit and bread at breakfast was individually wrapped in ziploc bags, which seems incredibly wasteful. Overall, the staff and amenities were nice, but the place was messy.
3 out of 5
by Paul from CT

Careful on weekends.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. The hotel was full on Friday and Saturday with little kids. I love kids (we had 5 of our own), but too many of them were simply out of control. Yelling, screaming, slamming doors, running through the halls till well after midnight. I understand this is an every weekend happening. Will stay elsewhere next time. Too bad some parents cannot control their kids. Still, it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Ann Arbor, MI

Good hotel just off I-94

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, just off I-94. Nice and large rooms. With 2 restaurants just by the side of the hotel. We were there for a stop-over only, but will be considered if I need to be in that area.