Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel, very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was great very easy check in and check out! Quite hotel with minimal disruption. Close to a lot of food options. Exactly what we needed to enjoy our weekend get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,IL

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast with hot items everyday!
Cons: nothing
Location: Right across the street from Valpo University,only 20-25 minutes from the beach and a commuter train station that goes to Chicago
Stayed for 5 nights. No complaints during stay. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Fresh cookies at the check-in counter much appreciated after being on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Yes, more handicap rooms in better locations. You need a bigger breakfast room.
We requested and were guaranteed a handicap room. We were assigned room 301, which is the farest room from front and a very long walk down the hallway. The bath room does not have a handicap shower but rather a tub with a board over the end that I was told to sit on and then lift my leg (which does not bend)over the top oh a high tub. My wife had to help with this entrance. I had been in a handicap room in Holland, MI on July 22 and the room was perfect with a open shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Creative photography

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Chose for the location. About 1 hour from Notre Dame, 1 hour from Chicago and close to Sand Dunes.
Cons: Sheets and towels were dingy, pool was smaller than the picture. No housekeeping after second night. Hotel in need of repairs. Just okay.
Chose hotel for location and pool. Creative photography makes hotel appear better than it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Country Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was nice, from the receptionist, Manager and the cook.. They were awesome, the rooms: amazing.. There are places to eat walkinh distance from the hotel, DQ, Culvers, Dominos, Chinese Buffet ( Dynasty Buffet)..and of course places to go - Valparaiso university and so. I had a good time there, I hope you would too :)
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Closest to Valpo U

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Across the street from Valpo U so great location if you are visiting campus.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels