Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: PLENTY SHOPPING AREAS NEARBY
ABSOLUTELY RELAXING!!! THERE ARE PLENTY SHOPPING CENTERS NEARBY, RESTAURANTS, GAS STATIONS, AND THE COUNTY PARK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was convenient to all areas of the city

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Covered in above narrative.
Cons: Covered in above narrative.
Location: We we4re in the area for a particular event so we didn't have time for anything else.
We appreciated the location and it was set back far enough from the local traffic that noise didn't seem to be a problem. The back parking lot, however, was totally dark as there were several lamp posts which were dark. We forgot to mention the fact to the front desk, but the problem should be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Valpo

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: 24/7 Coffee at the front.
Nice people. Very comfortable. Breakfast is great. 2nd time there. 3rd time Shirley will happen. I like the pool, the gym and also the bathroom they have near the front. It is useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noblesville

Disappointment

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Facilities are fine. Gal caring for breakfast area did a good job. Breakfast good.
Cons: Definitely new desk staff.
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. It's always been good. UNTIL this time, and it's all because of the staff. The young man at check in was cold, totally arrogant and rude. Twice during the stay there was no one at the desk, although I waited for quite a while. Finally, I just left. Terrible, terrible service due to 2 of the staff. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the front desk staff, in regards to service and professionalism. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. But not enough parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay. Vinnie made it special!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great service.
Cons: Pool was chilly.
Stayed here for a family visit. Excellent service, clean. Nice upgrade to a suite which was great because grandkids came for a swim. King bed was very comfortable and housekeeping was quick to fulfill any of our requests. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had an awesome experience and will choose this hotel again. Courteous staff and clean rooms with a nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Front Desk people very friendly. They remember me from the first time that I stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Place to stay. Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a smaller Country-INN that is well managed. All staff were courteous and made us feel right at home. The swimming area was small but sufficient for us. The Hot tub temperature was perfect. The free breakfast food was great and unlike others, a variety of foods to choose from. The location was perfect with easy access to IN 49 bypass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by curtis from Portage, IN

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there due to it being close to where we were going for New Year Eve party and the fact that I have stayed at several other country Inn and Suites in the past. As always the facilities was very clean and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful.