Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the expressway

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Wish the pool was heated!
We had a suite - living room was large, but the pull out sofa was only a full bed (not a queen as we expected). Pool is nice but not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Detroit, MI

Nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
we were in town passing through to Chicago to the taste fest. The hotel was overbooked and we had reserved 2 rooms one for us the other for another couple. When we arrived they tried to proposition us to take a room with double beds free of charge...That was a no go come on now two couples of grown people!!!! Other than having a room meant for someone handicapped the room was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from St Louis, MO

Just another Courtyard.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
-Courtyards don't provide free breakfasts nor do they have reasonably priced drinks, but they do have "cook to order" (microwaved I'm sure) food available. -The hotel was clean and for the most part the stay was ok but my next door neighbors were having a fight at 3am that kept me up for a good hour while they rearranged furniture and slammed doors. -There isn't anything nearby that you can walk to other than the Cracker Barrel and Wendy's, so if you want anything else be prepared to drive a few miles. -It also seemed a bit strange that the police were hanging out in the parking lot for a good portion of the afternoon and well into the evening. I left late one evening to pick up some bottled water, and on my way back, the police were waiting near the main road and followed me to the hotel -- maybe they were looking for DUI's, but they were definitely spending a lot of time near this and the other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
With regard to the price, the hotel definitely has a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Jahaira Perez-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond! Please see us the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Madison Wi

Nice place to stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Jahaira General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for taking the time to review our property. We hope your travels beings you back to the Courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mediocre service at a Courtyard is disappointing.

Posted May 3, 2015
Bar glasses were dirty, staff either eating or on a cell phone. Room and building were pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Jahaira Perez General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and providing constructive criticism of our property. It is never our standards to provide the service that you received. For that, I am extremely sorry. With your feedback I assure this will never happen again. Please stay with us again if you are ever in the Chicago land area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was in for one night and was a nice place. Was very clean and quite. Staff was very friendly.