Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Stay away from this one

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was a terrible experience. It took forever to check-in. The halls all had a musty smell. We checked in after 6:00 and turned on the air conditioner and left the room. We returned at 9:00 and the room was still too warm. It did not cool down until after midnight. The light turned off while I was in the shower. The toilet ran all night. We did not have enough towels and the ones we did have were paper thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Value

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Good Value. Clean enough. No dank smell. Carpet was fairly new and clean. Breakfast was lame, but the yogurt salvaged it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Indy

Room was a good value; common areas in disrepair.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Bed also comfortable.
Check in took a long time; computer issues pushed all Expedia reservations out. The common areas were in disrepair; it looked like they might be replacing the carpet. At breakfast the juice machine was out; standard continental. If you are just stopping and need a place to sleep, it was fine. Room was clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Indiana

Just isn't right

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hot tub is more like a kiddy pool, swimming pool has soft spots on the floor from filling cracks. Room was okay, Just not right for us. Better Hotel the next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, the pool, and location
Cons: Extend the breakfast bar hours.
Location: Close to the Indiana Dunes.
We had a pleasant stay. We liked the hotel very much. The price was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portage, IN

Nice place

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel for a lot of years. A lot more updated than before, tv's mounted on the wall, spacious rooms, rooms smell nice as you walk in, microwaves and mini fridges... They've really upgraded and this hotel doesn't deserve the rating it has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not go back

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very nice but the room however not good the fold out bed. Was dirty the tub could of been cleaner.the bad was very hard.the tv remote was broken all the light switches near the bed were broken but one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be managed better. And needs updated.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was Great!!
This was far the worst hotel that I have been in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, IN

Close to paintball event

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The motel room was clean and ok for what we needed it for but it is very outdated and there are not enough electric outlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good on a budget

Posted Aug 3, 2016
If you need a safe place to sleep, ok, otherwise shop around. Rooms are comfortable, but in bad need of maintenance and upgrade. Staff is friendly and helpful.