Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is an old property not really kept up everything old and kind of dingy...not unclean but not real clean...it is very loud because of traffic in front....it's a decent value for that area....so you get what you pay for. Good location for travelers stop over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
A little too pricey for what it is, but okay. Toilet had an issue and would run water constantly and loudly. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was decent but not all that. Staff was nice and room was very clean. Cable TV and coffee maker in room was nice. Convienent location right off of the highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lucy at the front desk was very kind, however, I ended up leaving the property and finding a different hotel for the night due to a few issues with this property. When I was checking In another guest complained about black dog hair on the sheets on her bed (hey had just checked in), and the staff debated about bringing a whole new set of sheets or just the bottom one so I was a bit concerned about the cleanliness of our room. The property is old and not in good condition; the lights in my room did not work and they were unable to get them working. Then the faucet under the bathroom sink, which was exposed to the room, began to leak on to the floor when my son flushed the toilet. While they did offer me another room, I declined. They then struggled to refund me my pet fee, actually charging me two additional times before successfully processing the refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible as soon as we checked in lot lizards everywhere inside and outside the building. We took the kids to the pool and a lot lizard came in going to the hot tub with a male. Pretty much had to stare them down because they were getting ready to have inappropriate contact in front of our kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent but run down....

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
1)First off the entrance door was broke so we had to walk thru different hallways and doors to get to the office. 2) the screen was broke and laying on the ground underneath the window outside and the window locks were open. No telling if someone was going in and out, so imagine the discomfort. Towels were old and lots of hair in the shower. Could also use some air freshener, smelled a little dingy throughout the hotel... kinda felt like you were in a crime scene....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The area seemed pretty safe. Room was fine for a 1 night stay when you just want to sleep. Service was friendly from hotel staff and we got an early check in at 9am. Breakfast bar was okay, but nothing great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad ugly rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice and friendly. Check in a little slow. The room smelled bad and looked discussting. Old scratch up and broken. Down mismatch. Furniture. Bugs and aunts in the bathroom. Lights in the room kept going off due to a sensor. Was a pain to keep getting up to turn the light back on. Asked for an iron and did not notice it was all scortched up and ruined my shirt. Breakfast room was clean and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean room, yucky pool & hot tub

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean & bed was comfy. Staff was nice. The pool & hot tub were not good. The pool is desperately in need of repairs & cleaning. The hot tub was dirty & the jets were not working. The pool area was dark & dirty & there was broken glass all over the floor. Overall, not the worse place I've stayed, but the whole place definitely needs updating, repairs, painting, etc...But it's a good location, ready to get to.