Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from otsego

Not nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Did not stay. Run down and didn't feel safe. Think they had about 4 resev. Counting our 2. Not filling up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Not clean at all, no trash can in the room, smokey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, UT

Sleep in a truckstop bathroom before coming here

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I'd be shocked if the room has been cleaned in 2016. No towels. Sheets had many stains, unsure if washed. Outlet stopped working in the middle of the night. Toilet was broken, had to remove the lid and reach in to flush. There was a dirty sock in the middle of the floor amidst the other garbage. Shower did work fine but the towels we got from reception were as thin as a t shirt. Look I'm not afraid to stay in a cheapo hotel or I wouldn't have booked this one but this place takes it to a whole new level. This place is a disgrace to the United States of America.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlothian il

Nasty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was not good at all.there were people with slimjims in the parking lot, there were prostitutes going from room to room, and this was all before we even got into our room.once inside the room was nasty, the shower had ring around the tub pretty bad, no toilet paper along with mouse traps in the bathroom.and to top it off the kids started complaining they were itchy after about only 5 minutes in the bed...at that time we checked out and went to a different hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This place is a dump!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing!
Cons: They could remodel the whole place. It needs everything!!!
This place is all run down. They have not fixed anything in a long time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Expedia better issue me a credit.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Never stayed there...no vacancy
Cons: Everything
Location: Went to another hotel 2 towns away. All of Michigan City hotels/motels were booked solid. Many Expedia customers followed us out of town
Expedia charged me for my room and the hotel had no vacancy's when I arrived with my children. Now, Expedia owes my $134.94 for a room they reserved and did not deliver. Expedia charged me in advance in error by the booking agent at the time. Thank God, he didn't make the same mistake for the second room reservation for my sons or I'de be fighting for a second credit of $156.78. I have yet to hear from Expedia for my case S#10529137
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel not many complaints could be better. Good for what we needed too do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is rotten

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All, don't sell this property.
You should not sell this property. It's unsafe , unclean, keys didn't work, and hooker activity and bed bugs suspected. You photos are nothing like the property. My family boycotted because they were frightened for their safety.I called EXPEDIA after looking at the rooms , they hung up 4 x. The fifth time Alex took the call, asked me to stay on the line while he tried to reach the hotel by phone. 1/2 hour later no response. I refuse to pay this charge. Please advise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. We arrived at 4:35 CST, the room want ready

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It is horrible, it should be dropped from expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Needs to be shut down, ASAP. Unsafe for travelers.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This "hotel" needs to be shut down. It is a danger to travelers that are unaware of what this place really is. We arrived to check in at 6pm (check in time 2pm) and were told there were no rooms ready yet. There were at least 5 other travelers waiting around to be check in. Once we finally got a room our door lock/card swipe machine was broken. So the whole time we stayed here (3 days/2 nights) we had to go the front desk to be let into our room. Once we finally got a room, the room was disgusting. Bathroom ceiling/walls were covered in mold. Shower curtain covered in mold. Night stand drawer full of garbage and cigarette ashes. There was no garbage cans anywhere, and no towels. The last night we came back the hotel, went to front desk to get into our room and there was a line of angry people waiting, with no staff in sight. After waiting for 30 mins, several customers called the police, including myself. Once the hotel staff come out of the back room, the lady was so intoxicated she couldn't even stand on her own. Someone finally let us in our room, and we asked for more toilet paper since we had been out for almost a whole day, he said he'd bring some to our room and never returned. It appeared the hotel staff was living in the hotel. there were young children playing in the parking lot, unattended every time we arrived, and cats/dogs in windows of several rooms. We would have went to another hotel but everything was booked and we were stuck. Needs to be shut down ASAP.