Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

It was okay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I stay here often, this is the first time I've been there and they've been under construction. It was quiet, the breakfast was okay. My only issue is that when I went to check in the employees were arguing with one another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Rajiv Singh, President, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Connell Lodge in Hammond. And thank you for providing your feedback. I'm behalf of the entire staff let me apologize. This issue was addressed and I hope you're doing awesome opportunity to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for basics

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Served the purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge in Hammond, and thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Rajiv Singh President
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Kids loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rajiv Singh, President.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for overnight sleeping

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled a little funky when I arrived but as I used the AC/heater it improved. When someone was smoking in another room, the odor came into mine. I left the card on the bed (don't change sheets) and the only thing that got done was emptying trash; no bathroom wipedown, didn't replace coffee packet, etc. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff bothered night and day were accommodating. The price is amazing. I'm seriously thinking about holding my wedding there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from har

No where near Chicago seedy place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No near major freeway smack dab in the hood changed rooms due to stinky air conditioner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pet freindly

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had our pets with us so it was what we expected . Convenient and affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the HWY

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We booked this hotel because of the fitness center but it was not there WiFi hardly any connection