Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the HWY

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We booked this hotel because of the fitness center but it was not there WiFi hardly any connection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Junky hotel sketchy location nice staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Upon arrival we noticed the town was not well kept. The staff was very nice. The first floor at the lobby makes it seem like it's been updated. We went up the elevator to our 3rd floor room and the hall didn't smell super fresh. The bed was comfortable but it is very old! We had lamenant hardwood floors and they were old. Not like in the picture. Just didn't seem clean. We slept in the bed but decided not to use the shower and wore shoes while walking around the room. We could only find one plug in in the room.. Behind the mini fridge. The ac was blowing right up the curtains so it was warm in the room. Breakfast didn't have a protein option and everything was subpar that they offered. Wouldn't stay here again. It would be worth it to pay more and stay somewhere else. My husband told me when we came back after a cubs game that we had 2 men following us up to the door of the hotel. Scary! I'm glad I didn't notice!! Go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the South Shore

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, Quiet. Convenient.
Cons: The shower head in our room was incredibly low. Like....if you're 4 feet tall they are perfect. Any higher? not so much.
Location: Close to Chicago. Close to the South Shore for getting into Chicago :-)
This used to be the Magnuson Hotel. We've stayed at it many times. It's close to the Hammond South Shore (seriously, 2 minutes away), always clean, comfortable, and safe. The staff is always very nice at check in and if we need anything. We have never been disappointed in staying at this property. This visit was no exception, even though the property has changed ownership.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

updated

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
nice. staff was helpful. hotel was clean. room was spacious. this is probably the best econo lodge out there.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Lakewood

Decent Stopover Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for what I needed--a one night stopover on a road trip to Chicago. It's close to the highway, easy to find and basically clean. The building itself is showing its age, some wear and tear on the doors and the walls is evident. The bathroom appeared to have been re-done recently, but the room, while comfortable, did have a slight, somewhat peculiar odor. Breakfast in the lobby was serviceable. There is an indoor pool and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fakhry from Fishers

Bad experience

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lady on the front desk was very rude She didn't knowledge us when we walk in , no customers but us I have to wait She didn't ask for help no greeting nothing . No hot water at night Slow wifi Lady in the morning was nice
4 out of 5
by Xiangyang

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ushma Arya General Manager Econo Lodge 219-931-0900
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ushma Arya General Manager Econo Lodge 219-931-0900