Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Easy to get to. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub was broken

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive for what is offered
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Poor SERVICE.. LOUD expressway

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. The manager and the desk clerk lied. Basically promised me another room because the noise from expressway was so loud I only slept 2 hours.. they had me wait in my room until someone checked out of a corner room promising the room would be ready at 1 .. then when they discovered they were over booked.. they told me they couldn't get my room cleaned for another guest so I needed to stay in a loud room with EAR PLUGS.. mind you I was ready to leave at 8:30 in morning but was encouraged to stay so they could switch rooms.. ( I was visiting my mother so time was important) however I needed a better room where I could sleep more then2 hours .. even with EAR PLUGS.. they really did not care about the lies they told me..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bethany, Hotel Management
Thomas, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. After reading your feedback, I can only say that I am deeply sorry for the experience you had with us. What you have described is not at all a standard level of service, and I apologize sincerely for that. Our team is dedicated to making the comfort and happiness of our guests a priority, and I regret that we fell short during your stay. Though being close to the highway is a convenience for travelers, it can pose some issues for our guests at night. I hope that your visit with your mother went well, despite the difficulties you had at our hotel. In the future if you return, we would love the opportunity to better serve you. Please feel free to call the hotel in advance after booking if you would like to request a specific area of the hotel or even a specific room. We will always do our very best to accommodate any requests. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. Have a great day! Bethany Ward | General Manager
4 out of 5
by isaias

Clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Isaias, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are back in the Hammond area.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Barbara, Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Study Time

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I went there to get away from my family so that I could study. The hotel staff was very accommodating. I only wish that my room was not by the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From check in to check our you have a excellent staff . Our room was very clean . The only down side is we were in a room very close to the highway . It is very loud and at times the window wiuld shake from the large trucks going by. You need to put in not sound proffing . We would stay again if We could get a room on the other side . Heather who checked us in was very professional and told us about the new brewery across the street and made sure to tell us to show are room key for a 15% discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. We take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with Heather and the rest of the team!
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Bethany, Hotel Management
Rebecca, thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to know what kept your review from being 5-stars. I hope we have the chance to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Northwest Indiana. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a five star trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your four star rating and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for a five star stay.