Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Portage Indiana

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: The bath tubs have a sloped bottom that is very hard to stand in while showering. bathrooms could use some updating
Location: location good when working at the power houses or steel mills
Nice hotel, very nice staff, nice breakfast in the morning. Lost internet WiFi for a day which was not good for me but they got it restored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad apple

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We had troubles with the air and our room was hot. Told front desk night manager and she seemed to care not at all. Tv was having issues as well but after her treatment of us. I didn't even bother. I am sure she is a bad apple cause everyone else there is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and comfortable facility overall.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience to town.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Portage is small community. Basically many restaurants available.
Comfortable bed. Clean restroom. Everything works. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Hampton Inn, Portage IN

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to the Indiana Dunes State Park. I went there yesterday and hiked over 10 miles. Beautiful! The water of Lake Michigan looks like amazing.
The location is not the greatest and you can hear traffic on the road outside, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in newer and nicer Hampton Inns, but the attitude of the front desk staff and the lady managing the breakfast area makes up for any minor deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Dunes National Lakeshore area close by.
Very clean, quiet location and a good free breakfast selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs a hot tub

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Should not force me to comment when I don't want to, this is the stupidest forced survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff and convenient location. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora il

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was there for two nigths and i definitely go back there again. Good location and close to everywhere. 👌🏼😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Our room was clean, a little outdate but was good for just one night. We used the workout room in the morning, it was small but it was nice for just the day. The breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Easy check in

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The breakfast was good although my kids wanted some sausages or bacon. Check in took about two minutes which was nice after getting to Hampton by 930 pm. Did not notice a resturaunt nearby.