Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Expedia Room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I arrived at check-in time only to be told the room wasn't ready. I had a function to attend and needed to check in at 3pm at their posted check in time. When I inquired about being given another room I was told I could not because I had to take the Expedia Room which is their handicap room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls and ceilings

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was super nice, location of hotel was fine. However, didn't sleep much due to the people above me. Walls and ceilings were paper thin and could hear voices and stomping all night long. Had to call the front desk and ask them to please go and say something. Noise never subsided, slept with a pillow over my head. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, Mi

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only bad thing was when we left a wedding reception for only reason so kids could come back and swim and the pool is closed for maintenance. No happy kids here! Never got an explanation why it closed. We swam in it before wedding and it was closed a few hours later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. We were simply passing through and Valparaiso was a good stopping point for this trip. The entire property was apparently well maintained, modern in styling, and just an overall good experience. An attentive staff welcomed us as we checked in. And the breakfast was quite good, with another staffer doing an outstanding job of keeping the supplies stocked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodations in Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice and well worth the money. The king bed was marvelous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bai

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast, serviced very well. Housekeeping a bit slow for relatively less busy weekend. Staff pleasant. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by peggy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine except for the noise of the air conditioner and the noise of the refrigerator. It was so loud it was difficult to sleep through. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vincennes, indiana

close to beach and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: beach
very nice hotel, very good breakfast both mornings. would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels