Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: CLose to university, good location to food and shopping, easy in and out.
Cons: IT was a bit odd not to have a closet to hang jackets in the room.
OUr family enjoyed a good night's rest, a nice swim and hot tub and a relaxing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Nice amenities. The breakfast was varied which was nice
Cons: The blind on my window was knocked down by cleaning staff and they didn't bother to fix it. Took a full day and two times asking someone to fix it before it got done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Expedia Room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I arrived at check-in time only to be told the room wasn't ready. I had a function to attend and needed to check in at 3pm at their posted check in time. When I inquired about being given another room I was told I could not because I had to take the Expedia Room which is their handicap room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, Mi

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Only bad thing was when we left a wedding reception for only reason so kids could come back and swim and the pool is closed for maintenance. No happy kids here! Never got an explanation why it closed. We swam in it before wedding and it was closed a few hours later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bai

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent breakfast, serviced very well. Housekeeping a bit slow for relatively less busy weekend. Staff pleasant. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: located near the university I was attending for a conference. I could walk back and forth
Location: Nearby gas station, convenience store, restaurant. You could walk to all of these
Staff was welcoming and attentive to my needs as they arose. The room was quite large. All appliances and electronics worked. Free wifi worked well. Room thermostat was easy to adjust and the temperature was steady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient to campus

Posted Jan 20, 2016
A great place to stay close to Valpo University. Breakfast is good but could use a few more gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia City, IN

LOVED it there!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Breakfast was on fleek.
Cons: Nah.
Location: Lake Michigan, Indiana Dunes, Starbucks, Valop University,etc
My family stayed at Hampton Inn in Valpo so we could have a beach weekend at Lake Michigan. It's only a ten minute drive to the lake from the hotel. The room was big and cozy and had plenty of room for our four kids. The FREE breakfast was incredible! (And when you have 4 kids, it's a MUST!) The pool and hot tub area exceeded my expectations. And can we talk about the complimentary cookies in the afternoon? So good. The staff was super friendly, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Great hotel, good location, very clean & modern

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Our room and bathroom were very clean. The pool was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very clean & the beds were so comfortable. Great Pillows too! We were able to use the dining area for our group as we were celebrating.
Location: Close to retail & restaurants & enjoyed the local Brewery's.
We had a group staying at the hotel. The staff was very helpful & we enjoyed the facilities.