Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby
Teddy at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Marina in the breakfast area was warm and welcoming, greeting each person that came to breakfast. Overall, this was a great experience! Every staff member we encountered seemed genuinely happy to be there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Wayne, IN

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Would have liked a mini fridge in the room for leftovers. Other than that a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Last minute stop

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night stay on way home from vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room, restaurants and shopping close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, strange location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
The Holiday Inn Express in Valparaiso was very nice, and the staff was excellent. They were able to get me a super early check-in, which was greatly appreciated. I was not, however, able to take advantage of many of the amenities, as I basically slept there, and that was it.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego, CA

Slow WiFi and Poor Breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: great service when needed to change rooms and the breakfast attendant was great. Cons: the WiFi and free "breakfast" were some of the worst I've ever had. On the first morning (midweek, not even a busy weekend), the breakfast was out of milk, fruit, and a couple other items) and for what was available, it was baaaa'ad. The bed was so horrible that we had to switch rooms for the second night. If you need to rely on a hotel's WiFi, do not come here as this hotel's WiFi was the worst/slowest I've ever had... Last, if you like to swim/hot tub before 9, this isn't the place for you (unlike any other hotel I've stayed in where the pool/tub is available for use at 7ish...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wifi doesnt reach top floor...

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I know... first world problems right? While it is true that the Wi-Fi didn't reach the top floor, the hotel itself was great! Clean rooms...pillows you are tempted to steal...keurig in your room...great free breakfast...great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was great. My only suggestion for imorovement would rest with removing the musty smell from the room. Maybe it was because it was so hot outside, I don't know. Other than that everything was perfect.