Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk staff, nosice from air conditional

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bad front desk staff. I lost two iPhone charger, staff didn't offer enough help for us. Breakfast lady is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The installations were very decent...
5 out of 5
by Ruthann

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The perfect stop for the night on our way to Chicago. Less then an hour out of the city and much more reasonable then a Chicago Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Poor housekeeping

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
House keeping was very lazy. Only made the bed and added towels. Left the garbage that should have been obvious in need of removing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was no refrigerator in the room which complicated things for us a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff were extremely pleasant and our room was perfect. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Valparaiso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were in town to attend a basketball game at Valpo. Convenient location, friendly staff, large,clean eating area for breakfast with lots of options. Only negative was we cranked the heat because it was so cold outside, and when we turned it down it would get chilly. Kicked covers off most of the night. Recommend overall!
4 out of 5
by William D.

Breakfast Blues

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was marginal. Eggs dry and overcooked. Bacon extra thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Definitely recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby
Teddy at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Marina in the breakfast area was warm and welcoming, greeting each person that came to breakfast. Overall, this was a great experience! Every staff member we encountered seemed genuinely happy to be there.