Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valparaiso

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Mainly a very nice hotel.Their hot breakfast was very popular.If I stay there again, I am going to get up earlier so I could beat the morning rush for the food.I had to wait s while to get a place to sit down with my food.I could not get my hotel card to work at one point, A very helpful hotel worker saw me struggling & told me I probably erased my hotel card with my cell phone.He was kind to help me out.When I was checking out, the front desk clerk was very friendly.The only thing that bugged about the hotel is that the shower head in the bathroom was fixed to the wall.I am used to having a shower head that is on a metal rope & flexible.I guess next time I will have to call ahead to see if the hotel bathrooms have that.Loved the bed & the pillows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Overnight stay Solid and comfortable. Easy parking and access. Close to Valparaiso University.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Nice staff but bad beds

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Beds were very uncomfortable and housekeeping didn't make the beds they just dropped off towels. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Bucyrus

Business trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked last minute and everything went smooth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet backed up many times and overflowed on our last day. Room service took a good hour to show up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than a lot of the other choices, but

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I felt like it was overpriced for what you get. The best part of the breakfast was the price, free. Besides that the food was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Stated here when attending a National Council meeting at Valpo U. Very comfortable with wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Sparta, WI

Good not great

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Entrance to parking lot hard to find..probably a city ordnance issue but needs to be improved. Saturday night was a"Pancake & Movie night, basically the breakfast pancakes, the way it was touted by staff I expected a little more...fresh toppings or? Room was nice, we were in a handicap suite so additional seating was very limited. Thermalpane windows had moisture between the panes that made looking out awkward.The endless coffee pots were all empty on at least 3 occasions. Breakfast staff tended to the desireable chores first..like refilling coffee cup stacks that were still 2/3 full instead of wiping down tables that were in dire need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jin Y.

Good!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
booked this rooom for my friend and they are happy to stay!